Hello Hive, I want to write your movie!

writing_your_first_screenplay.jpg

Hi everyone!

I’ve been speaking to Starkerz from the Hive community. We first got into contact after I saw Charlie Shrem’s podcast: The First Blockchain Wars with Starkerz.

Podcast Link -

We had a chat about this part in particular:

Starkerz: I believe there should be a movie because the negotiations that were going on to try to bring the chain back to a neutral position were insane!

Charlie: I’m a movie producer, write me a script and we’ll make it!

So, we’ve decided to do exactly that.

We’re looking to take the first steps in developing a feature-length film based off the events that transpired with Steamit, Justin Sun, and Hive, while showcasing the power of Web3 – with step one being the development and creation of a script.

We envision the film being roughly 1.3 hrs in length, with the script running for around 100 pages.

The costs are:

Full-time scriptwriter £10,250
Part-time technical research and development lead - £3950

The timeframe for script completion is 2-3 months, and will include:

  • Initial Brainstorming session(s) with key Hive community members
  • Weekly consultations with key Hive community members
  • Fortnightly AMA with the Hive Community
  • Research and Development
  • Film outline
  • 1st draft of the full script
  • 2-3 rounds of amends (depending on progress)

We think the final script should be signed-off by community members who are a part of pre-production (to show completion) but will not be released to the network until the film is finished and polished. Nobody likes spoilers after all!

Would the community want the final script public or private?

Scriptwriters previous work includes projects for:

You can also check out my website for more - https://www.ryangoodgecreative.com/

As you can see, I work primarily in the commercial and corporate world, but have done plenty of more informative projects as well.

In my spare time, I’ve been working on a 3-part fantasy novel, a series of graphic novels, comedy sketches, and a short film. I have also written several feature-length scripts that are not currently commissioned, so I’m very familiar with the format.

I’m also currently working on another blockchain project (signed NDA), where I’m writing video scripts for an upcoming platform, and I’m copy editing the white paper alongside it. This has offered me a better general understanding of the space, as I’m developing the content for the homepage coverfold, as well as multiple explainer videos and a dramatised script - telling the story of users and the benefits they’ll get from using the tech.

That said, I’m still pretty new to the crypto, blockchain, and the space so will need the aid of a technical researcher to help make sure that the events and technology are covered correctly. This is included in the costings:

We want your input

To help with the research it’d be great if you could help answer these questions:

1.Who do you think we should be speaking to get the full picture?

2.What are the main events we need to cover?

3.What film style does the community think the script should be based in? E.g a comedy or a drama, or examples of other films like Snowden or Don't Look Up.

As a note, we are going to give 50% of the funds generated by the blog back to the DAO and the rest will go to fund the proposal.

Update:

Our proposal is up on the DHF! It would be great if we could have your support: https://peakd.com/me/proposals/212

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency