My Introduction, music, games, and learning slowly about Hive

record, music, vinyl, turntable, blue, record player, games, Free Images In PxHere

Hi everyone, @gentleshaid from @ocd suggested I write a short introduction, so here it goes.

I've lurked a little on this community after entering through games (Splinterlands and Rising Star).

I have a two-week old son, so finding games that I could play with one hand and did not take much sustained cognitive capacity was important to me (I also always liked music, card games, and collecting things).

I'm also new to the crypto world, mostly as a lurker wanting to understand it more and the more I read about the Hive ecosystem the more interesting it seems (which is not to say I think I understand any of how it works),

Lastly, I have had a desire to prove to myself that I could maintain a blog consistently for many years (whether my own webpage or for my job), so seeing that this has a relatively simple blogging platform, with some interesting discussions already going and a variety of categories makes me think I could try it.

My interests and work are at the intersections of music, games, and education.

In terms of music, I made my first post about Scott Joplin's opera Treemonisha, and I'd like to share more lesser known music with potential audiences. I also listen to and am interested in lots of other genres, especially music that does the unexpected. So please share your weirdest or strangest music with me

In terms of games, when I have access to both hands and time, I really like RPGs and strategy games (shoutout to Horizon's Gate, which is amazing at fulfilling the Final Fantasy Tactics itch I have been holding since 1998).

If you've made it this far, please let me know how I can contribute to the community.

And a random question. It seems like staking hive for power is important to fully contribute, but how do I convert swap.hive to staked hive?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency