Show Us Your California - Em Jay's 1st submission :)

Aloha SoCal Hive Community,

My name is Em Jays 🌺

I'm a Pacific mermaid so I can be found swimming anywhere between Hawaii and California! I am a freelance photographer and visual storyteller!

I am new to Hive and learning more about it and also interested in how to grow community here. I especially love to connect with others around the world as well as local neighbors and California friends here on Ecency.

This post is my very first entry into the weekly 😎📸 Show Us Your California contest hosted by @thesocalhive. It's really neat to see that there is a way to share my love for photography and my home on this platform!

...

This photo was taken when I ventured down 145 steps at the Sunny Jim Cave in San Diego. This man mad cave has been an opened tunnel for over 100 years and counting! It was utilized during the prohibition era during the 20's to smuggle in alcohol! People can also view it's opening via kayak on the water. I tried to capture the essence of both presence with this shot.

I had a small drink in my bag and did a toast afterwards 🙂🥂!

Enjoy!

(PS I hope I am doing this right... so please excuse any errors)

#mycalifornia #socalhive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency