Thoughtful Daily Post | The One About #treetuesday



Banner created in Canva | Image by Nandhu Kumar from Pixabay


A quick #treetuesday post, which was created by @old-guy-photos



imageedit_13_3957756077.png
Taken with Samsung Galaxy S9 | Edited with LunaPic



It would seem the flag photobombed this one. But I was going out to crush some soda cans (we save them to recycle) and looked up to see this awesome possibility. The focus was on the moon shining through the trees, and the wind was blowing pretty hard. So that's the reason there is a slight "motion blur" on the flag... but I think it looks pretty cool; what do you think? I have often tried to get some photos of the sky and trees, but you can only do so much with a smartphone; you would need a nice camera with a decent lens to catch the moon, and all of it's lunarawesomeness. (I think I just made a word? 😁). I live out in the boonies, so there are not any city lights to distract the eye from what is being photographed... I thought this would make for a good #treetuesday photo.


Tripode TDP curvy divider.png




imageedit_20_2966959690.png
Taken with Samsung Galaxy S9 | Edited with LunaPic



I was visiting a friend who I hadn't talked to in quite some time. With this ever-changing "virus" that's floating around, many people aren't able to get out. Yes... I wore a mask when visiting, as he has a wife and daughter that deal with autoimmune issues... it was a respect thing, so I didn't have an issue with it. I can remember years ago... this barn was in use by an older Amish gentleman. There were cows and a few horses in the field. Obviously, there aren't now, but the barn combined with the trees seemed to have a creepy but cool "Steven King" vibe... would have been a cool place to have a Halloween party! Regardless... another photo I thought would fit in with the #treetuesday TAG.



image.png
Created with BitMoji browser extension


Off-topic: If you are into old barns as much as I am. You should really check out my dear friend @thekittygirl's blog. She has created an "Old Barn Project" where she shows awesome photographs of old barns, and goes into detail about the history of them!




You might be thinking... "Wes... you have made another post!". Well... that's true! Rare that I am able to make a post, let alone two days in a row 😆. I just wanted to try and share some positive energy, and take my mind off the current MS flare-up I'm having. SO many of you have been posting in my #thoughtfuldailypost Community or at least using the TAG. So this is my way to let you all know I see you!!, and I am not ignoring you! As I have mentioned, I do read every single post, which takes some time. And if there are posts that don't follow my rules or guidelines. I make a special effort to try and share some positive suggestions to help elevate the awesome. Isn't it better to communicate? Rather than "presuming" the worst, and flying off the handle with downvotes and negative comments? I think so... but that's how I roll!


Tripode TDP curvy divider.png


Let's not forget one of the most important things about riding this "blockchain wave"... engagement! (... or Community), so I would like to share another #treetuesday post I found while looking at the treetuesday trending page!

image.png

The above image is from @practicaleric's recent treetuesday post. But it's also an Actifit post! I visited his blog post, and told him how impressive I thought it was, that he went above and beyond... not just a quick "I ran" and an image showing "He ran". I tried to share some of that respectful positive energy I was talking about. How he could really elevate his awesome by adding certain elements to his post. Regardless... I felt his post was wonderful, so I am sharing it here for all of you to view!

@practicaleric/actifit-practicaleric-20211207t205036357z

⚠️I will also be adding practicaleric as a 5% Beneficiary to this post... Always trying to spread some positive energy on the blockchain!⚠️



Did you create a #treetuesday post? Have you met @old-guy-photos? If not, you should totally view his blog page... maybe think about creating a post about trees... on Tuesday! Add my #thoughtfuldailypost TAG and I will keep an eye out for it! Oh... why not go check out one of old-guy-photos "Tree Tuesday" posts! Don't vote on it, because it is past payout. But this way, you will get to meet this awesome fellow, and see what treetuesday means to him!

image.png

@old-guy-photos/frozen-toes-on-a-tree-tuesday


So... my fingers are worn out!! But I hope you found my post interesting! Sending you all some positive energy, and hoping you are having a good week so far! Appreciate you taking the time to read my babbling!

What are you thoughtful for, today?




👉Join the "Thoughtful Daily Post Community" Here




👉Follow the "Thoughtful Daily Post Badge" Here


TEAMUSA-hive_footer_wes.jpg



Zach TDP Footer.png
Created by @stealthunicorn using Canva


@wesphilbin was here...

All content is mine unless otherwise noted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency