Hive Highlight 2021 | Family

Season's greetings!

20211227_045911_0000.png

It's been an amazing year so far, His grace keeps me going. A lot of challenges came uninvited and really brought me to a low physically and emotionally. Despite the odds, there's a lot to be thankful about.

This is my entry for Guiltypartie's Hive Highlight challenge which required reflecting back on 2021, considering one's accomplishment(s) and naming one highlight of the year. It's been really long I got to write on my blog, so pardon me if my write-up looks noobish, I still have a lot on my plates.

20211227_042524_0000.png

The year 2021 had/s so much to deal with after 2020 shook/shock the world. A great deal of undos, redos and fresh starts could be noticed everywhere. For me, the year started with a lot of wishes and wants to accomplish. Some of these came into fruition, a few looked so promising and failed at the end (not anyone's fault) and others are going to be piggybacked along to the coming year.

20211227_073549_0000.png

As humans, we can survive as much as we face, so far the end can be seen. Quite a number of events stood out this year, and talking about them would be a helluva post. So, I'd mention just one as the challenge stated.

Connections With A Supportive Family

Something I have learnt over the year is that the people who surround you tells who you are. My journey through 2021 as an individual would have been a sad one if not for those who stood as supporting pillars. The love of family and friends is much more important than material wealth.

20211227_073233_0000.png

Hive has been a port that provided some important connections for me, and that alone is enough as an highlight for the year.

Thanks for reading through

footer.png

Graphics and Dividers created on Canva
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency