What Am I Grateful For? (Saved By The Prompt)

April 11, 2022

I believe that we all at some point don't want to write anything at all and skip a day or two or maybe more from grinding both online and offline. However, thinking about the opportunity to earn for a day would opt us to grab our phone or laptop and tap the writing button on the blogging platforms where we are committing our time in writing.

I can't find other writing challenges on this platform that could give me an idea of what to write about, except for #zapficmondaychallenge here but which only requires a few characters to write for the given prompt. But if knows one, ping me, sis! Gracias in advance amiga.

At the time of writing this rambling, I was supposed to write my travel blog for our travel journey last weekend, but I got too lazy to think about what to write. Besides, that requires more time to write as I still need to edit photos' watermarks and attach photos necessary for the blog. My little spare time at work won't be enough for that so I'll jump to other topics.

My goal in blogging, which is to write and post an article a day, couldn't stop me from writing something, especially if I got a breather from work. It would be a waste for me if I won't do something worth it. I'll see if I could write 365 articles in one year and I might slack off for a bit thereafter just like what PVM plans once he surpasses 1k articles. That would be a great achievement in my blogging journey.

Of course, we shouldn't just write anything nonsense just so we could have something to post. Write at least something with little to more sense? I'm not sure though if this makes sense at all. So pardon me if this is, lol.

Back to the topic for today, I remembered Ate 's @Pachuchay's article about these prompts so opted to check back her article which I saved recently. Thanks to @Usagi's initiative in writing these prompts. They saved my day.

And you are right! I'll be writing about these prompts today and let's see how this challenge goes. So here are the prompts:

"ddfabfab82a2aa29f43139176036fe20.png"

Time of writing: 11 am 04/12/22 (Monday)

  • "What kind of day did you have?*

For the first question, I'm only halfway to ending this day at work so I'll just state how my morning went. It is pretty common that Monday is the busiest day of the week. I woke up early in the morning just so I could have some time online, read articles, comment on some posts, and race my pegaxies.

Then prepared for work at 7 in the morning while still racing pegaxies, lol. Oftentimes, I thought of giving up this NFT Game as I can't see it as profitable anymore. I somehow think I'm just wasting my data and time here. Aside from the difficulty in finding a match, the token's price keeps on decreasing as passes pass by. Moreover, my pegaxies are getting less wins after the recent update and it's just damaging the battery of my phone as it easily gets hot and drains already. Sooner, I might give this up.

  • If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would it be?

Well, I guess I already acquired a toxic behavior recently which @PVMihalache mentioned in his comment in my previous article. And that's being a "workaholic" and might turn into toxic productivity. I tend to work online if I'm off from work even on my holidays. That's pretty bad actually, but what else can I do? I guess it's not only me who's doing this but all of us here? I'm pretty sure you guys are as well.

So if I'll be given a chance to change my behavior today, that probably is to become less serious and productive? I'm uncertain though if this is good that's why I put a question mark. Only if my boss would permit me to slack more, lol.

  • Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

I mentioned above that I wanted to write a travel blog about our journey last weekend but I opted not to and won't be accomplished any time today either. I might probably just write about it once I got more spare time.

In regards to my online side hustles, I'm not done burning pegaxies' energies yet as they were stuck from yesterday. There wasn't a stable network connection in the place we visited so I wasn't able to play pegaxy and even read notifications here and on another platform. Energy keeps replenishing every hour so I need to burn them all. Then I could play Pandaland or Joystick after. They are some of my sources of income as well and part of my daily tasks to be accomplished.

  • What made you smile today and why?

I was scanning my gallery when I came across this one. It made me smile, in fact, I laughed while remembering the story behind this photo, lol. I even posted this on noise. cash.

IMG-20220410-WA0001.jpg

It made me smile at the thought of having a supportive friend who would jive along with my craziness. This was just a joke but she really took a photo of me with these two young men as I was creating a story in my mind at that time, lol.

It also reminded me of the time I want to take photos by the cliff but she was so hesitant as she was afraid of heights. A person who's afraid of heights but likes to go hiking, haha. I told her to face her fear so she could conquer it. And she was convinced to go with me by the cliff. Besides, I'll have no photographer, haha.

So I smile at the thought of having real friends. I only have a few but are worth keeping. I rather keep a few real ones than save more plastics. It isn't good for mother's nature, lol.

  • What are five things you are grateful for?

I have many things to be grateful for, but I will list a few.

First, I'm grateful for every morning I wake up alive and kicking in the morning and hit the sack safe and sound at night. Each day is a blessing to be grateful for and a new opportunity to do what our purpose is, so we shouldn't take it for granted.

Second, I got a call from my mother yesterday and I was so happy to know that our house remained unscathed by government officials making the river widen in our area. I was sad at the same time as I learned that part of our grandmother's house has been affected, and this news about the typhoon in our area made me worry. Only prayers could help my co-Filipinos surpass the typhoon. I hope it would just fade in the air and won't take casualties.

Third, I am grateful for every opportunity He gives me to fulfill my travel goals. I guess this is the purpose of why my contract was extended. I hated the extension before, but not anymore now. It was such a blessing in disguise. Because of this extension, I was able to travel more and see the hidden paradise of HK.

Fourth, regardless of the market's situation, I am still grateful for every small coin that is added to my crypto wallet each day, especially those that are giving me passive income effortlessly. Opportunities that were worth taking.

Lastly, I am grateful for these blogging platforms that are helping me to save crypto for my future. Bitcoin Cash plays an important role in my life and is such a huge blessing to me. Additionally, Hive is a new blessing that was added to my list. I am always grateful for the opportunities these platforms have given me. And hoping that they would stay longer so they could help more people who are into writing.


png_20220411_152552_0000.png

I also owe Usagi and Ate Pachuchay for writing this prompt as I got an idea of what to write today and my draft wasn't left empty. And I am grateful for having you guys who are always there to support my random ramblings. šŸ˜…

Thanks for stopping by.

#freewriters
#freewritehouse
#thoughtfuldailythoughts
#hive

"20220311_130001_0000.png"

Follow me on:

ā€¢HIVE ā€¢read.cash ā€¢noise.cash ā€¢Twitter ā€¢Publish0x ā€¢Torum

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency