Is That You Radiating?


Let the sun shine in your life, and the joy touch your soul.


20190901_123201 (1)2.jpg


Dare to reach out just a bit - and touch that soul. Fill it with sunshine, then let it go, let it go.

Whispered thoughts
From the stillness, they came


10863949_10153215894648832_4195564352032801275_o.jpg


There are so many free lessons in life that are priceless. Malcolm Forbes hit the nail on the head with just one of the many thoughts that ran through his head.


To live long and achieve happiness, cultivate the art of radiating happiness.


parade 15.jpg


I am thankful for the strangers that I encounter through daily living. Their gifts ripple out upon the spiritual waters of the earth and uplift the bond of our shared humanity. People make the world go round.

Happiness is contagious, it's true. I was easily influenced by this dance troupe on the streets of Washington, DC - and I didn't even know them. Their joy touched my soul, setting off a reaction to spread that joy to another, and another... until, eventually, it was like we had decorated the city with it. Don't underestimate the power of your kindness, your happiness or the joy of it all. People respond to positives. I have to be honest. I get so much more gratification in looking for the silver lining than to focus on the negative aspect of things. It has an uplifting effect. Not to be confused with living in your own fantasy world, that is just not real.


jenn 25.jpg


Sometimes that happiness is as simple as catching a fish, or having the time to throw that line in the water. Sometimes it is just feeling the sun on your face and the breeze on your back. It doesn't have to be earth shattering amazing. It just feels good and most days, that is just enough.


denise 3.jpg


And sometimes, it is someting so amazing, you can't believe that you did it. Choose happiness to pair up with your joy. And remember, kindness counts, wherever you go, whatever you do.

Center Crest.png

All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.


391331_10151073170173832_1694898865_1.jpg


I had a certainty that my life was waiting for summer to come back, for she left far too early for me. I can see it if I close my eyes, or so I thought. Perhaps, in reality, it is not the summer that I long for, but, the carefree, loving feeling that comes along with it. Until then, may there always be a flower to color your world. #alwaysaflower

I leave you with this, my friends. I raise my glass to you, those that inspire me and don't even know it. I want to thank you for brightening my world. It's a better place with you in it. ❤️

20200312_091441.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency