This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Stillness and silence

Sometimes I try to remain so still and quiet; I take myself away from the fast-paced life that society demands, away from other people and their noise, complications and expectations and I find somewhere quiet, somewhere natural, and I find stillness of body, mind and soul and it's there I find the silence I need to hear myself and the world around me and it's in that moment I feel at peace.

P5170022-01.jpeg

This image is mine

The planet is never totally silent, it reverberates with its own sounds that are beyond our capability to hear, it's every bit as alive as I am and, despite its sounds not being audible, they're there all the same; I call them vibrations, and it's in the moment of stillness and silence I create that those vibrations reach deeply inside me to soothe my restlessness, carry away tension and leave me feeling settled, calm and closer to my true self.

I believe people have allowed the perception of life to get in the way of what life truly is, or should be; we're pushed and pulled in many directions and it's difficult to see the important things clearly, so people follow paths towards the less important, or the unimportant. I put myself in that category at times, more so in the past than present, but it happens occasionally even now. However, I work terribly hard to prevent it and to move away from a life influenced by unimportant factors and towards a life of my own choosing, crafted by my own thoughts, emotions and actions.

The moments I spend in stillness and silence are very important to me and I try to find that time and space each week. I found a moment today and in it I allowed the vibrations of the planet to permeate my senses and I let nature provide the soundtrack through birdsong, swaying trees and the sound of the ocean.

Today I had a moment, the exact moment I needed to have, and its beauty lingers still.

Becca 💗