The tumultuous phase of my life

Hey everyone

Before starting my post, I would take a moment to appreciate this community because, so far, I have found this community so responsive and rewarding. Though I have not been able to post something on daily basis but I'll surely try to come up with some sublime thoughts reflecting my potential and desire to write.

I am in my 20s and I have already started being uninterested in everything. Almost everything that I come across seems totally uninteresting to me. Maybe I need some dopamine shots. Perhaps this is some transition that is taking place within me because of things happening in my life.
img_0.9891528494378565.jpg
I have seen people taking their last breaths, people who were aspiring for something big in their lives, in their 30s. This makes life uncertain. If we are to die one day, why have we complicated life so much? We have developed these patterns and we are supposed to live our lives according to these patterns. I no longer wish to lead a life in which I can not pursue what I actually don't like. However my actions are contradictory to my words. I am pursuing what is not my priority at this critical juncture of my life.

These thoughts have turned my entire existence upside down but what affected me the most was a question. A question from the person I love the most. The question was Are you alive? What's the point of doing something if I do not strive for what I love? The only convincing answer I could give myself was that this is not the right time to tear apart all the hurdles I need to wait for the right time, till then I have to go through this trauma.

I am sure though! Sure that things will get better with time. I will not let things fall apart and will not allow someone else take the important decisions of my life. I own my life and will do whatever it takes to retain the people I love in my life.

Ps. The Pictures are mine
Thank you for all the love and support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency