I spectated Mads Ostberg's test today ahead of Croatia Rally 2021

Hi, friends!

You must be kinda crazy to go every day into the mountains to wait rally cars with top dogs behind a steering wheel of them. I just can't help myself. It's just the sport I live every day. Nothing else.

Mads Ostberg drove one of the rallies from Hungarian national championship this weekend and he led until the last special stage in a big fight against Nikolay Gryazin when he had puncture and finished only 6th after losing a minute and half because of it.

But two days later he was in Croatia preparing for the first WRC2 event for him in 2021.

Just to remind you that he is current WRC2 champion which he won with Citroen C3 Rally2 car. After Citroen's failure with their WRC program, it seems that it is not that bad after all with that chassis.

They are able to fight against other WRC2 cars - Škoda, Volkswagen or Ford, especially on tarmac.

Mads Ostberg was trying a different types of springs at his shock absorbers and it was real fun to watch this guy driving fully professional all day long on the same road where M-Sport Ford tested yesterday.

There was another WRC3 class privateer who tested with Volkswagen Polo R5 and crashed out into the trees so his team was repairing the car for the most of the day.

In the end I saw a few of his runs which was filmed by my ex co-driver Damir P and me.

Watch this and enjoy... (I also have a photo with Mads but it won't be here)

Credit for photos and videos to WRC, Damir P, me and Youtube

Follow @pfunk and @themarkymark for newest witness news.

Thanks to @druckado for sending me 222.222 HIVE to help my motorsport activities.

Great attitude from crew at @minnowsupport :)

Grab a beer and enjoy!

Cheers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency