Experiments with fluorescence Part 3 - Light Painting Photography on Hive

DSC_0668edWeb.JPG

Hello Hive-World,

I hope you are doing well and everything is fine.

This is part 3 of some experiments with fluorescence / UV-Light.
Some of you may remember my series with feathers. For this image I chose fluorescent feathers from my colourful collection.


For the first element I placed the feather in front of the camera and lit it with UV-Light. Camera Rotation 8x45°
Sigma (28 - 70 mm) @52 mm | f/8 | ISO 100

When the rotation was done, I covered the lens and swapped to another tripod.

The second element is a lighted washing-up liquid bottle.I always find these bottles quite interesting in their colours.
The camera was panned along the illuminated bottle, which then created this trail of light. After each pan, the camera was rotated 30 degrees (12 times in total) on my Camera Rotation Tool.

Sigma (28 - 70 mm) @28 mm | f/14 | Camera Rotation 12x30°

20210206_113407.jpg

For the last element in the middle, I swapped lenses during the exposure. Here I used my Samyang 14 mm to get a small rotation in the middle.
I used an LED strip and a small tube for the rotation. (See picture above⬆️)

Samyang 14 mm | f/9 | Camera Rotation 6x60°

Total exposure time: 540 sec.


Camera Rotation is a Light Painting technique that falls into the category of kinetic Light Painting. The CRT (Camera Rotation Tool) is a device which allows the camera lens axis to be rotated during a single exposure.


I wish you all a happy and creative weekend. I am back in my own parallel world. See you

Stepko 😎


You like the art of light painting and want to see more amazing shots, then visit these Artists, they will blow your mind: @fadetoblack @mafufuma @martbarras @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @steem.tom.hill @maximepateau @oddballgraphics @gunnarheilmann @yo-hoho @rod.evans.visual @neilru75 @sam1965uk and follow them and/or give them an upvote.


You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency