Slices of Land

Almost exactly two years ago I was looking for a high res photogrammetry terrain to create a new cross-section animation for light painting. I was interested in the idea of photo to 3D and back to photo.

As I was searching through the many free terrains out there I stumbled across this very detailed model + textures with a free (MIT) license by Balmor3D at highend3D.com. Not much information was provided but the model is entitled grassy rocky mountains oceania.

The cross section animation I made (see bellow) was playing at 30fps on my mobile while the camera rotated. I kept micro-moving the mobile in a repeatable fashion to create patterns within patterns. On the last one I panned the camera instead of rotating it.

If you'd like to be the sole owner of the cover photo, I just minted it as a single edition at #NFTshowroom

IMG_9497.jpg

IMG_9504.jpg

IMG_9495.jpg

IMG_9376.jpg

grassy_mountains.gif

Check out my NFTshowroom and Lensy galleries.

Please let me know if there's a particular work you'd like to see minted.

I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Twitter


Subscribe to the Lightpainters United Community for more light painting goodness.

Wo0s5Hie-LPU-banner-_RGB2_1080.gif

We're also on Discord if you have any questions or wish to become a verified member.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency