Double Helix

This is still one of my old favorites. Taken on December 2012 in Zoetemeer, The Netherlands. Wonderful location with that amazing blue bridge surrounded by orange skies from neighbouring greenhouses. The orange is not just white balance or any kind of photoshop treatment. It was really that intense. I wanted to make something that would be in harmony with the sky, to connect it to the bridge. No contrasting color in the middle as is usually my preference but just two tones: orange sky with two symmetrical helixes running through the blue sharp lines of cubic bridge. It worked. Still very happy with how it turned out. I may go there again soon, this time with more tricks up my sleeve.

IMG_5009_2.jpg

I'm also on Instagram - Facebook - Flickr - Vimeo

Find more Lightpainting artists at Lightpainters United (@lightpaintershub) or join us at Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency