Happy Accident - Lightpainting on Hive

img_0.3320183735000017.jpg

Good afternoon Hiveworld. I hope you are all well and that life is good.

Here is one from a while back and a first collab with Phill F, when he came up to visit the beautiful Peak District one night.


There were a few of us out and as is always the case we all had our tripods pointing at the same thing. I'm not a fan of this as you more often than not end up with 4 or 5 identical shots. Not ideal.


On this occasion I mounted my camera on the rotation tool and created this. Behind the silhouette was a firework being spun around on a piece of wood by a drill. By rotating my camera in sync with the firework I ended up with a completely unique shot. One of my faves too.


First of all the figure was back lit in a cool blue then once the firework started spinning so did my camera. I really love this effect and have tried and failed on many an occasion to replicate the spider web effect.

I must have just got lucky with the speed of the spin, the type of firework used and its length of burn.


I'm so looking forward to getting out and collaborating as much as possible once lockdown is over. I miss it badly.


Rill on the next 6 weeks :)


Thanks very much for looking and reading and I hope you have a superb weekend.

Take care and catch you soon.

Happy days.

For more examples of innovative and original lightpainting including camera rotation photography, check these lightpainters: @fastchrisuk @dawnoner @mafufuma @oddballgraphics @martbarras @stefan.stepko @rod.evans.visual @yo-hoho @maxpateau These chaps are amongst the best there is!

You would like to see more lightpainting here?
Give our Hive Community Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the world of light painting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency