PHOTOSHOP METAMORPHOSIS OF A PAIR OF BUTTERFLIES

I came across some old photographs today and in a moment of enlightened inspiration, I used Photoshop to explore the universe and my own soul through the manipulation of those images stored in one of the many folders on one of my external drives.

The scenery outside my house was illuminated by beautiful golden light. The weather was nice and warm, ideal for macro photography somewhere in the woods, by the sea, or in the garden, at least. But I decided to make a sacrifice, stay indoors, and spend some time exploring the inner universe.

Believe it or not, you'll see an example of macro introspection in this post.

I don't know why, but I knew that I have to do some Photoshopping. It was like a vocation. A voice from somewhere inside the skull. A sign of a god or psychosis.

So I took these two butterflies ...

... and I changed them.

I changed them more than once.

Here, for example, I added a bunch of lovely dots.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can see the original scene, unimproved by the artsy interventions.

At one point, I felt blue.

(Enlargeable)

But not for long.

Things are strawberry-red in this variation.

Right now, as I'm writing this ambitious post, is late afternoon and the weather has turned from warm and sunny to cloudy and humid. But who cares about weather reports? Let's continue with art, introspection, and the reproduction of butterflies.

I'll publish this silly thing later, at night. At 8:23 PM exactly.

(Enlargeable)

AND THAT'S IT. HAVE A GREAT DAY, OR NIGHT, WHEREVER ON THE PLANET YOU ARE. THE BUTTERFLIES SHOWN IN THE POST ARE THE EUPHYDRYAS AURINIA. AS ALWAYS HERE ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK.

THE END

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency