This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Feng Shui for Skeptics | Spaces in Balance [En/Es]

20230713_184137_0000.png

Feng Shui has always seemed to me to be a distant practice and quite alien to my reality. As a sceptic, I have never found the idea of energy and cosmic forces convincing. So you can imagine that the subject of this initiative has not exactly been right up my alley. However, as time has gone by and as I have read the different contributions that have been shared in the community, I have realised that there are certain principles of Feng Shui that I have intuitively applied in my home without even realising it.


Baje para ver la versión en español o haga clic - AQUÍ -


Even without believing that energy is supposed to flow through spaces, I have realised that maintaining good lighting has been fundamental for me, because with my level of myopia, not having adequate light makes my vision much more difficult, which can lead to constant headaches and eye fatigue. This is why I have always preferred well-lit spaces, with plenty of natural light and strategically placed lamps. This has not only improved my mood, but also made me feel much more confident and comfortable.

Another aspect of Feng Shui that I have naturally adopted has been to keep spaces uncluttered and uncluttered. The idea of having only what I need around me is appealing to me both aesthetically, but also in terms of functionality and practicality, so there is always less to tidy and clean. By reducing clutter and freeing the space of unnecessary objects, I have been able to create a sense of harmony, neatness and flow in my home.

Neutral and clean colours have also become a natural choice for me. Although I don't believe in the energetic influence of colours, I appreciate the sense of calm and serenity that soft, soothing tones convey, which is why my walls in my house are white and lilac, as well as the wood that lines the living room walls. Opting for balanced and harmonious colour palettes in my decoration has allowed me to create a calm and balanced atmosphere, even without considering the energetic power of those colours.

20230713_184137_0002.png

The arrangement of furniture and the flow of movement in the space has also become an important consideration for me. Regardless of the influence of "chi" or life energy, I recognise that the proper arrangement of furniture can improve the functionality and comfort of a room, especially when you have a young child. Avoiding obstructions in passage areas and creating a layout that encourages interaction and communication certainly enhances the harmony and sense of well-being in any home, and mine is no exception.

Although I am still quite sceptical about energy and cosmic forces, I have adopted Feng Shui principles into my home without even realising it. Keeping spaces well-lit, free-flowing, uncluttered and using clean, neutral colours has become part of my lifestyle. Even if I do it without believing in the underlying theory, I can recognise the practical and aesthetic benefits of these principles. At the end of the day, the harmony, and well-being in my home does not depend on beliefs, but on the personal connection and comfort I find in my environment.

Remember that Feng Shui is a personalised approach, and what works for one person may not work for another. That is why we should only use these principles as a guide and trust our intuition to create a home that is harmonious, balanced and above all, one in which we feel comfortable. Although I am still sceptical, I have found in these principles some aspects that bring peace of mind and well-being to my daily life, and that is something I value and enjoy in my home.

Before I say goodbye, I would like to invite: @madefrance, @soyunasantacruz and @marybellrg to participate in this initiative. I know you will have a lot to contribute and teach us.



Feng Shui para los escépticos | Espacios en equilibrio


20230713_184137_0001.png

El Feng Shui siempre me ha parecido una práctica lejana y bastante ajena a mi realidad. Como persona escéptica, la idea de la energía y las fuerzas cósmicas jamás me ha resultado nada convincente. Por lo que podrán imaginar que el tema de esta iniciativa no me ha caído precisamente como anillo al dedo. Sin embargo, con el paso del tiempo y al leer las diferentes participaciones que han compartido en la comunidad, me he dado cuenta de que hay ciertos principios del Feng Shui que intuitivamente he aplicado en mi hogar sin siquiera darme cuenta.

Aun sin creer en que se supone que la energía debe fluir por los espacios, me he dado cuenta de que mantener una buena iluminación ha sido fundamental para mí, ya que con mi nivel de miopía no contar con una luz adecuada dificulta mucho más mi visión, lo que me puede llegar a ocasionar dolores de cabeza constantes y fatiga ocular. Es por ello que siempre he preferido los espacios bien iluminados, con abundante luz natural y lámparas estratégicamente ubicadas. Esto no solo ha mejorado mi estado de ánimo, sino que también me ha hecho sentir mucho más segura y cómoda.

Otro aspecto del Feng Shui que he adoptado de manera natural ha sido mantener los espacios despejados y sin sobrecargarlos. La idea de tener solo lo necesario a mi alrededor me resulta atractiva tanto estéticamente, como también en términos de funcionalidad y practicidad, de esa forma siempre hay menos que ordenar y limpiar. Al reducir el desorden y liberar el espacio de objetos innecesarios, he podido crear una sensación de armonía, pulcritud y fluidez en mi hogar.

Los colores neutros y limpios también se han convertido en una elección natural para mí. A pesar de no creer en la influencia energética de los colores, aprecio la sensación de calma y serenidad que transmiten los tonos suaves y relajantes, por lo que en mi casa las paredes son de color blanco y lila, además de la madera que recubre las paredes de la sala. Optar por paletas de colores equilibradas y armoniosas en mi decoración me ha permitido generar un ambiente tranquilo y equilibrado, incluso sin considerar el poder energético de esos colores.


20230713_184137_0002.png

La disposición de los muebles y el flujo de movimiento en el espacio también se ha convertido en una consideración importante para mí. Sin tomar en cuenta la influencia del "chi" o energía vital, reconozco que la disposición adecuada de los muebles puede mejorar la funcionalidad y la comodidad de una habitación, sobre todo cuando se tiene un niño pequeño. Evitar obstrucciones en las áreas de paso y crear una disposición que aliente la interacción y la comunicación, sin duda mejora la armonía y la sensación de bienestar en cualquier hogar y el mío no es la excepción.

Aunque sigo siendo bastante escéptica respecto a la energía y las fuerzas cósmicas, he adoptado principios del Feng Shui en mi hogar sin siquiera darme cuenta. Mantener espacios bien iluminados, con un tránsito libre, sin sobrecargar los ambientes y utilizar colores neutros y limpios se ha convertido en parte de mi estilo de vida. Aunque lo haga sin creer en la teoría subyacente, puedo reconocer los beneficios prácticos y estéticos de estos principios. Al final del día, la armonía y el bienestar en mi hogar no dependen de creencias, sino de la conexión personal y la comodidad que encuentro en mi entorno.

Recordemos que el Feng Shui es un enfoque personalizado y lo que funciona para una persona puede no funcionar para otra. Es por ello que solo debemos usar estos principios como guía y confiar en nuestra intuición para crear un hogar armonioso, equilibrado y sobre todo, en el que nos sintamos cómodos. Aunque yo siga siendo escéptica, he encontrado en estos principios algunos aspectos que aportan tranquilidad y bienestar a mi vida cotidiana, y eso es algo que valoro y disfruto en mi hogar.

Antes de despedirme quiero invitar a: @madefrance, @soyunasantacruz y @marybellrg, a que participen en esta iniciativa. Sé que tendrán mucho que aportar y enseñarnos.


Thank you very much for reading me, see you in the comments

Muchas gracias por leerme, nos vemos en los comentarios


firmahome.png

Picture taken by me - Cover and banner made in Canva with resources from that platform. - Cartoons made in bitmoji


Foto tomada por mi - Portada y banner hechos en Canva con recursos de esa plataforma - Cartoons hechos en bitmoji