GENUINE REPENTANCE

DevotionsRepentance1024x684.jpg
Image

In repentance, there will be a certain degree of grief involved that we don't see much of today. The phrase means to whine and even to groan. I don't say we need a big emotional experience, but I think we need a few tears of repentance. We must be sad for our sins, and we must say, "Oh , God, I have committed a sin towards you, and I am sorry." I am not an emotional person. I have no idea why, but I do not weep easily. But of the very few moments in life that I cried, some of them were over the sin I had committed many years before.

Now change your mind and attitude to God and turn to him so he can cleanse away your sins and send you wonderful times of refreshment from the presence of the Lord.
—Acts 3:19 (TLB)

I had no tears on the night that I came to Christ. But I walked home later, and I stared out at the North side from my bedroom, and I cried for my sins. And the most wonderful peace swept over my soul. I said, "Oh , God, forgive me." From that time on, I realized my crimes had been forgiven.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency