FEARLESSNESS: CHRIS AND THE THREE MAD DOGS

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil…” (Psalm 23:4).

I was just about to tell a story of a young man of many years ago Chris. Chris was a young boy who was just loving the Lord with all his heart. Chris gave his heart to God when he was quite young. About 15 years old then and his love for God began to grow drastically as he had early enough learnt to believe in word of God in totality.


Source

Chris had this pathway or call it a shortcut he likes using back home from church and there was this very wealth doctor who lived in that streets and had three very wild and mad dogs. Well, the man never had enough resource to pay trained guards to secure his house even though he was wealth and that made him go for dogs.

Now! On this fateful day, Chris was coming back from a program a friend of his invited him. Using the major route back home would have taken a longer time than it should and it was getting darker and Chris needed to get home early and guess what? The shortest route was that street with those mad dogs owned by that wealthy doctor and Chris was coming and just as he was about entering the street from the other street, the three mad dogs got up and all started backing at the same time coming towards Chris. Oh Boy! Chris was just a young boy and obviously he couldn’t outrun these very crazy dogs so he thought of turning back to run away even before the dogs gets closer to him but then something very amazing happened. Remember that Chris was a Christian. I know a lot of you might ask what has Christianity got to do with running for your safety? Just give me a minute and I will tell you.

Ignorance is a believer’s greatest enemy. Now just look at what Chris did from the bible that salvage him from those mad dogs. So like I said, as he was about running away, a bible verse immediately resonated in his mind from Matthew 28:20. You know, this very verse of the scripture can make you dare even the very things people call impossible so instead of Chris running for his dear life, he approached the three mad dogs and the dogs too were racing after him with full excitement that they are going to tier Chris into pieces but unfortunately their desires plans failed because even before they could get to where Chris was, he had already commanded them to sit still and they immediately obeyed him. Now this reminds me of the scripture that says that we shall decree a thing and it shall come to pass because it is not by power nor by might but by the power of the spirit of God.

Now if you read what 1 John 4:16 -18 says you will realize that it is out of place for a believer who is walking in the love of the father to be afraid because perfect love casteth away all fears.

Chris was confidence of this one thing that he just can’t be consumed by this wild dogs. I mean bible has clearly highlighted that the earth is the Lord’s and the fullness thereof so how can a created have more influence over a creator. Now note that we are not just mere mortals anymore once we have the seed of Christ in us. Once we have given our heart to Christ, we are no longer mortals cause as He is so are we.

I prayer is that with this article, we will together come to full realization of our reality in God and begin to walk in it. Just look at what David said (Psalm 27:1, 3) ‘’The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?... Though an host should encamp against me, my heart shall not fear…”

How can it still be possible for us to be afraid in having this kind of confidence in whom we believe. Job said I know whom I believe and I am persuaded. My question to you today as I end is ‘’WHO DO YOU BELIEVE?’’ and ‘’WHAT ARE YOU PERSUADED OF?’

I will like that we don’t just see this writing as one post that is seeking an upvote but rather that we should see it as the voice of God coming to us this morning to bring us back to our heritage in Christ. I know that a lot of writings and things are really happening in heartchurch lately but I will like us to pay attention to ourselves once again in this end time just so that we can prepare ourselves again for dominion and influence so we can hand over the world to God as we awaiting the second coming of Christ our Bridegroom.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency