La oración de Jesús para sus discípulos.


LINK

Jesus was very happy to share part of his life and his words with his disciples and on several occasions he highlights not only that they accepted his words, but also that they obeyed him and remained firm in them, in faith.

6 I have manifested your name to the men whom you gave me out of the world; They were yours, and you gave them to me, and they have kept your word. 7 Now they have known that all the things you have given me come from you; 8 because the words that you gave me, I have given; and they received them, and they have truly known that I came from you, and they have believed that you sent me. 9 I pray for them; I do not pray for the world, but for those you gave me; because they are yours, 10 and all that is mine is yours, and yours is mine; and I have been glorified in them. 11 And I am no longer in the world; but these are in the world, and I'm going to you. Holy Father, those you have given me, keep them in your name, so that they may be one, just as we are. 12 When I was with them in the world, I kept them in your name; those whom you gave me, I kept them, and none of them was lost, but the son of perdition, so that the Scripture might be fulfilled. 13 But now I'm coming to you; and I speak this in the world, so that they may have my joy fulfilled in themselves. 14 I have given them your word; and the world hated them, because they are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. 15 I do not pray that you take them out of the world, but that you keep them from the evil one. 16 They are not of the world, just as I am not of the world. 17 Sanctify them in your truth; Your word is truth. 18 As you sent me into the world, so I have sent them into the world. 19 And for them I sanctify myself, that they also may be sanctified in the truth.

John 17: 6-19

At this moment Jesus intercedes for his disciples, asks God to protect them and help them to have greater unity, Jesus knows through the difficult moments that these would pass and that there would be people who would harm him, again he asks for protection from the evil one .

The devil came to steal, kill and destroy, and he is always ready to stop the work of God and also attack his own, Jesus asks the father to protect him from those attacks.

The adversity of the world the disciples of Jesus were saved, they were transformed by the word of truth and by the grace of God. This protection is the evidence of living a life under the lordship of God, they faithfully represented that transformation that Jesus makes in the lives of those who follow him, even when there are problems and persecution everywhere.

Jesus takes advantage of each one of the situation and in this particular moment to send them and entrust them with the message of life for the whole world. In a short time Jesus would no longer be with them but they were already preparing to continue the work that he entrusted to them. Are you preparing? He remembers that you have God's protection.


Link


LINK

Jesus estaba muy feliz de compartir parte de su vida y sus palabras con sus discípulos y en varias oportunidades él resalta no solo que ellos aceptaban sus palabras, también que le obedecían y permanecían firmes en ellas, en la fe.

6 He manifestado tu nombre a los hombres que del mundo me diste; tuyos eran, y me los diste, y han guardado tu palabra. 7 Ahora han conocido que todas las cosas que me has dado, proceden de ti; 8 porque las palabras que me diste, les he dado; y ellos las recibieron, y han conocido verdaderamente que salí de ti, y han creído que tú me enviaste. 9 Yo ruego por ellos; no ruego por el mundo, sino por los que me diste; porque tuyos son, 10 y todo lo mío es tuyo, y lo tuyo mío; y he sido glorificado en ellos. 11 Y ya no estoy en el mundo; mas estos están en el mundo, y yo voy a ti. Padre santo, a los que me has dado, guárdalos en tu nombre, para que sean uno, así como nosotros. 12 Cuando estaba con ellos en el mundo, yo los guardaba en tu nombre; a los que me diste, yo los guardé, y ninguno de ellos se perdió, sino el hijo de perdición, para que la Escritura se cumpliese. 13 Pero ahora voy a ti; y hablo esto en el mundo, para que tengan mi gozo cumplido en sí mismos. 14 Yo les he dado tu palabra; y el mundo los aborreció, porque no son del mundo, como tampoco yo soy del mundo. 15 No ruego que los quites del mundo, sino que los guardes del mal. 16 No son del mundo, como tampoco yo soy del mundo. 17 Santifícalos en tu verdad; tu palabra es verdad. 18 Como tú me enviaste al mundo, así yo los he enviado al mundo. 19 Y por ellos yo me santifico a mí mismo, para que también ellos sean santificados en la verdad.

Juan 17:6-19

En este momento Jesus intercede por sus discípulos, pide a Dios que les proteja y les ayude a tener mayor unidad, Jesús sabe por los momentos difíciles que estos pasarían y que habrían personas que le harían daño, nuevamente pide protección del maligno.

El diablo vino para hurtar matar y destruir, y siempre está presto para detener la obra de Dios y también atacar a los suyos, Jesús pide al padre que le proteja de esos ataques.

La adversidad del mundo los discípulos de Jesús eran guardados, eran transformados por la palabra de verdad y por la gracia de Dios. Esta protección es la evidencia de vivir una vida bajo el señorío de Dios, ellos representaba fielmente esa transformación que Jesús hace en la vida de aquellos que le siguen, aún cuando existen problemas y persecución por doquier.

Jesús aprovecha cada uno de la situación y en este momento particularmente para enviarlos y encomendarles el mensaje de vida para todo el mundo. En un breve de tiempo Jesús ya no estaría más con ellos pero ellos si ya se estaban preparando para continuar la obra que él les encomendó. ¿Tu te estas preparando?, recuerda que tienes la protección de Dios.



Muchas Gracias por compartir esta lectura, deseo que el Espíritu Santo de Dios traiga revelación de su palabra a nuestras vidas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency