My Life In Color on Red and Brown Thursday (11/10/22) | HIGHLIGHTING THE COLOR FOR THE DAY

Apophysis-Kaladioscope5.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

The idea for My Life In Color - Highlighting the Color For the Day evolved from a challenge based on colors assigned to each day that was the concept of a former Hive member. I decided to create my own version. It's not a challenge; just sharing many of my personal photos and digital drawing images in my collection.

HighlightingTheColorForTheDay(1).png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

With that said, today is Red and Brown Thursday?. I'll be sharing all colors of the spectrum that encompasses both hues. My choice of colors are found in my color chart below in which I assigned a different day of the week with a particular color or color blend.

I've read numerous times how colors affect our lives and how we navigate toward certain hues due to perception. This has been done for thousands of years. In different societies, an array of colors are adapted for specific customs.

According to colorpsychology.org, red is one of the primary colors. It represents passion, warmth, and sexuality. However, it's also a symbol of danger, violence, and aggression. 1

If you want something to stand out, it's often accomplished by marking an item in red ink. In fashion, if you want to make a statement, wearing a red colored garment will definitely work. However, red is usually associated with a personality of a person who is confident. The site also states that red sits between violet and orange on the color wheel. Colors that are similar to red are rose red and red orange. 1

The color brown is a combination of red and green. I didn't know that brown symbolizes safety and security. This color also symbolizes earthiness as the soil is predominantly brown. In artwork, the color brown in the 18th century,symbolized humility, simplicity, and wellness. 2

When I think about these two colors in my own personal style, I think of my decor and wardrobe. I see these colors weaved throughout my entire adult life. When purchasing clothing items, my first glance is toward any shade of brown. It's my favorite because the items can be paired separately with almost any other color. The only shade of red I like is maroon, which is a deep dark hue.

I'd be pleased if you'd view my images for today set out below.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Digital Drawings

Apophysis 2.09

Apophysis is a software that produces fractal art by rendering its iterations. The resulting art is some of the most ethereal and beautiful to behold. It can be interpreted differently by each individual.

Apophysis-Kaladioscope5.png

text16.png

Apophysis-Decanter.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Stable Diffusion

When we talk about generative art, other types of program I utilize deal with Stable Diffusion. I recently discovered this type of software and have been producing beautiful art mages. Stable Diffusion software utilized text prompt to produce images.

One of the programs I use is Night Cafe. For example, with the image below, here is the process I used:

Text Prompt:
"The bridge to nowhere with ethereal sky in background as seen from the cave."

Weight: 1
Initial Resolution: Thumb
Runtime: Short
Seed: 2896134671
Overall Prompt Weight: 50%
Sampling method: K_LMS
CLIP Guidance: None

Result:
I feel that the diffusion software took my words and transformed them into magical scenes.

NightCafe-BridgeToNowhere.jpg

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Nvidia Gaugan

Nvidia Gaugan is a generative art program. On a blank canvas, you can draw beautiful landscapes in any form you wish. Elements such as water, sky, trees, clouds, and mountains can be produced with the tools provided. With the upgraded version, can now utilize text prompts.

Red-Canvas22.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Bomomo

Bomomo is an online drawing software that produces abstract art. The unique drawing tools provide a set of specific patterns with varying colors. You can create images in numerous dimensions, such circles, diagrams, hexagons, and other unique patterns.

Bomomo-RedNBrownCatepillar.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Thanks for your visit. I hope you enjoyed my images for today.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

MY LIFE IN COLOR - HIGHLIGHTING THE COLOR FOR THE DAY

MONDAY: Blue in Any Shade You Like
TUESDAY: Purple and Pink
WEDNESDAY: Black, White, and Gray
THURSDAY: Red and Brown
FRIDAY: Green and Turquoise
SATURDAY: Orange and Color Burst (Array of Colors)
SUNDAY: Glittering Gold and Brilliant Yellow

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Thanks,
Chris
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

SaturdaySaversClubNewBanner.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.

1 The Color Red. Color Psychology. Online at: https://www.colorpsychology.org/red/

2 The Color Brown. Color Psychology. Online at: https://www.colorpsychology.org/brown/

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency