This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

FUN NIGHT AT THE CARNIVAL IN BOGO CITY WITH MY LOVED ONESšŸŽ¢šŸŽ”

Hello hive! It's me, your tulipšŸŒ·, sharing another experience I had with my family again. Before I begin this, let me ask you a question. When was the last time you'd spent time with or had a bond with your family?

Neutral Aesthetic Friendship Photo Collage_20240604_202958_0000.png

A few weeks ago, just before our moving-up practices, me and my family decided to visit the carnival in Bogo since it was the town fiesta at that moment. We heard that there would be an 'unli rides' promo for 3 days, so we immediately went there to enjoy and have fun. Actually, we already did this last year, and this is some kind of bonding moment for us since fiestas in a certain town only last for weeks each year.

Before going to the carnival place, I asked my mother if we could eat first because I was already hungry and I needed energy for the rides. Even though they were a bit full at that time, we still went there to eat because they were a bit worried about me. They know that I have a weak immune system and will eventually go pale and have difficulties breathing if I do certain stuff that will require a lot of energy, and I can't have a proper meal or food to eat before or during that time.

IMG_20240519_205927.jpg

We just went to a simple seaside area that is an outdoor grilling area, and they're basically selling barbecue or other sea foods for their livingā€”a small business, if I may say. My dad told me that this place is called "Lapyahan in Bogo" because it is typically similar in the "Lapyahan in San Remigio," but in Bogo there's a lot of space and barbecue stalls on the side.

IMG_20240519_203239.jpg

IMG_20240519_203546.jpg

Here's what I ordered. While them, they ordered less than what I expected since they weren't really hungry and just wanted me to get full before we went to the carnival.

After eating, we immediately went to the fair and bought the promo tickets. So they had these two signs where you will be able to get a 'tatak' or some sort of temporary tattoo on your wrist whenever you want to avail of the unli rides. But if you just want to play games there and don't want to ride some amazing carnival rides, then you can just pay 20 pesos for the entrance fee. On the other hand, if you want to avail yourself of the unli rides, then you'll pay 200 pesos, and they'll give you the 'tatak' as a sign and tickets. Each person who'll avail of the Unli rides will receive 10 tickets; it's just up to you to decide where you want to go and experience the different carnival rides.

IMG_20240519_211530.jpg

IMG_20240519_211522.jpg

Unfortunately, my mom told us not to ride this 'Frisbee' one because she thought that it was too risky for us. Not gonna lie, my mom is a bit dramatic and overall protective when it comes to us, especially if we talk about our safety.

IMG_20240604_184838.jpg

Though my siblings and I wanted to join the other people on that ride, we couldn't disobey our mother. So here we are trying to find another ride that is exciting and terrific to ride. Since my sister asked me if we could go to the ferris wheel, I agreed and came along with her.

IMG_20240519_214223.jpg

Even though this ferris wheel is a bit small, unlike the ones we've seen in the movies, we still had fun talking to each other while we were watching the view and the stars above.

IMG_20240604_195304.jpg

After the ride ended, we immediately went to the Viking one. And to be honest, I was really shouting my life out there, hoping that it would ease the fear I had felt. Though it was scary, I really enjoyed it, plus the group of friends in front of me were shouting loudly more than I was, and they were spitting nonsense and kept telling them to stop the ride while shouting. It really made me laugh.

IMG_20240519_212750.jpg

I calmed myself down after that one, and then my sister and my brother decided to ride the bump cars. Since I still don't know how to correctly ride that one, I volunteered to just watch them and take a video of them while they were enjoying themselves. I saw how my sister's eyes sparkled while watching and observing how my brother drove the car. It was her first experience riding bump cars. After a minute or so, I just noticed that she was already the one taking the wheel and driving it with visible smiles and happiness in her face. I am indeed so happy to see how she was comfortably enjoying the ride.

IMG_20240604_195518.jpg

IMG_20240519_212216.jpg

We spent the night going and riding different carnival rides there. Even though I am already tired, I kept myself awake and energetic just for my sister to enjoy. I can't let her alone on one ride because I have to watch her and hold her hand for her safety. My parents and my brother were just around the corner, observing us and also trying to enjoy themselves with the different games the carnival had set up.

IMG_20240519_212757.jpg

It was already 11 in the evening, and we finally decided to stop, even though we had a few tickets left. I still have moving-up practices coming the day after that, so we really have to go home to take a rest. But before going home, we bought ourselves some snacks because we were exhausted from the rides.

IMG_20240519_230108.jpg
(Here's the few tickets that were left before going home.)

IMG_20240519_230423.jpg
(A simple shake, french fries, and tempura snacks that we bought at the stall.)

I really enjoyed the different carnival rides there. I hope we can still have the same bonding at the carnival place at the town fiesta next year. Spending time with them at the carnival brings so much happiness to me, and this will be one of the best memories I have of them that I will cherish forever.

That's all for today. Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my blog! ByešŸ¤