This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A MEMORABLE OUTING WITH MY CLASSMATES🌟❤️‍🩹

Good day, my hive friends! How are you? I hope you're all doing fine. I am your tulip🌷, serving you with another blog. I hope you'll like it!

Blue Instant Photo Summer Mood Board Photo Collage_20240614_175029_0000.png

Well, this actually happened before our moving-up ceremony. We didn't plan this, but because of the invitation that got us really shocked, we impulsively agreed without thinking too much about the possible outcomes after it. The family of my one classmate owned a resort near the famous public beach known as Lapyahan here in San Remigio. His mother invited us to go swimming in their resort, and she'll give each one of us a discount on the entrance fee. Since this only happens once in a blue moon, me and my friends immediately agreed to come.

The night after our moving-up practice, our secretary sent the information for us to be able to ask permissions from our parents. Gladly, I persuaded my parents to let me join the outing. They worry a little because there's no adult that can watch over us at the resort, but I assured them that I would be careful while having fun.

IMG_20240524_124241.jpg
(Here's the information that our classroom secretary sent.)

Later that night, when I was about to go to sleep, my mind flew somewhere, so I was having some deep thoughts, weighing the consequences and the possibilities if I joined them. I was also a bit hesitant about whether I would join them in the pool or if I would swim because our ceremony will happen in 5 days, and I can't let myself get dark before it happens. Yes, I must admit that I'm very conscious of my skin color. I was thinking so much that I didn't even realize that I fell asleep.

received_7628478470569315.jpeg

The morning came, and I arrived at the said resort at 11 a.m. because I woke up kind of late, and it took me quite some time to prepare myself before actually going. When I arrived at the resort, I noticed that some of my classmates were already swimming, while others had just finished. My friends immediately came to me just to tell me that I should join them in the swimming pool. And yeah, they're also good at persuading me to join them, so I can't help but agree because this will be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. At that very moment, I let go of my thoughts that were bugging me the night before, and I just wanted to have fun while it lasted.

IMG_20240525_131954.jpg

IMG_20240525_131946.jpg

They accompanied me to change into my swimwear because they were also very excited, like me. It's our first time to have this kind of bonding in a pool, where we get to swim and enjoy ourselves.

We were having the time of our lives as we swam and laughed at each other. I was even swallowing some pool water while I was playing with them. It was so fun that we did not realize that my other classmates were calling us to have our lunch already.

received_1418374908814425.jpeg

My classmates were busy preparing our food, while my friends and I were also busy in the pool. From what I remembered, they bought the dishes, such as lumpia and barbecue, at the nearby store outside the resort. While the rest, like the white rice, is from the lunchbox of our classmates to save some money.

received_443116075086285.jpeg

Before eating, we had a little pictorial for the memories. We were all smiling and even made some silly poses and jokes that were caught on camera. After the pictorial, they immediately attacked the food. I was a bit full at that time because I ate my brunch (breakfast and lunch) while I was at home, so I ate less.

received_320281957781271.jpeg

received_7888423164556313.jpeg

After eating, we took a break for a moment, then went to the swimming pool for round 2 of swimming. We played different games together, and we laughed from time to time because of our actions. Each and every one of us didn't feel like we were out of place because almost everyone joined the games. One of my friends came to us and took a photo with us.

received_1103838244026866.jpeg

received_1183288939331230.jpeg

Our voices and laughter echoed throughout the pool area as we engaged ourselves with water fights and such. My friend even caught our reactions as one of my classmates dived and spilled water on us. We said our complaints to the person who dived and immediately laughed it off like nothing happened.

received_476909848117655.jpeg

We swam for about 2 hours before going to the corner to relax ourselves because we got so tired from all of that swimming and playing. We then talked about different topics to which most of us could relate and stared at each other, appreciating each other's company. We had so much fun just talking to each other, and from that moment on, I just hoped that it would not end.

IMG_20240525_132420.jpg

Having an outing with my classmates before our moving-up ceremony was indeed a remarkable and incredible experience filled with joy, laughter, and unforgettable memories. It feels like we just went to another dimension and did not care for the problems that we were currently facing. It also seems like we just healed each other's inner child as we played and talked about different things in our lives.

As I was writing this blog, I suddenly realized that it was not just about our swimming in the pool; it's all about celebrating our journey together as classmates and the memories or bonds we had formed.