Aquí siempre tiembla [ESP/ENG]


English Version


Hiiiiiiiiiiiiii, what's up? Do you like theatre? How often do you go to see a play or show? On Sunday I had the opportunity to go to see Aquí siempre tiembla, a play in which my girlfriend participates and I had been waiting a long time to see her perform, let me tell you how it went. 👇👇👇👇👇

My girlfriend has been attending an acting workshop for a while now, they had previously staged and participated in another play and this is the second one, it is called Aquí siempre tiembla, written by Patricia Castillo and Jeizer Ruiz, in short, the play is about a group of neighbors of a building which has been in the area for a long time, and a hotel is built next door causing the building to shake and the neighbors seek to solve the problem.

As soon as the dates and the place were announced I tried to buy tickets but it was complicated because they only accepted Paypal or debit cards in dollars, I had a problem with mine and in a matter of two days I was looking for a way to fix my account and the tickets ran out, neither I nor my girlfriend's parents could buy, I was very sad because I had been talking about the play for months and I was not going to see it; luckily other dates opened up and my girlfriend gave me a ticket.

This Saturday night her brother arrived from Argentina as a surprise and wanting to see his sister perform I gave him my ticket, the morning of the day arrived, I thought I would stay at home working on some things and while having breakfast they called me, they were able to get me a last minute ticket for the play, I quickly got ready, I went to buy some flowers and my girlfriend's family came to pick me up.

Me waiting to enter to the room


Photographies in the entrance of the Espacio Plural room

I finally got to see the play and I was very happy, I don't want to make spoilers so I won't show you all the pictures I took but I really recommend it, the play talks about the country's situation (ignoring the current political situation), and it even gave me feelings and I felt identified in certain things, I almost cried in one scene but then I laughed because there are so many funny scenes.

I invite you to see it if you can, it will be playing this Friday at the Centro Italo Americano and I understand it will have a couple more performances at the Centro Cultural Chacao.

Me and my GF after the show (photo taken by her father))

Gaby after I gave her the flowers

After the show was over we walked around the mall for a while, I had never been to Trasnocho nor much less to Paseo Las Mercedes so I took the opportunity to see it, after that we left, we ate at my house and went to my girlfriend's house because we had arranged to go with her family to the Micro Theatre at the CCCT, she works there and as she had the day off we took the opportunity to see some of the proposals that are in this season (I will dedicate several posts to the micro theatre because I went once before and I loved it).

Entrance to the theater
Part of the waiting room


Find the differences

In this opportunity I entered to De Remate, la Veneno for the second time and ¿Eres o no eres?, they’re all really good; they are short plays, no more than 20 min, they’re really fun and feel like a whole show.

Me with the cast of the play De Remate

That was my Sunday, I really had a great time, I had a lot of fun, I had the opportunity to meet my girlfriend's older brother because he had left the country years ago and will be visiting for a few days, once again I invite you to see Aquí siempre tiembla and go to the MicroTeatral, they will be there for the rest of September, from Wednesday to Sunday from 6pm to 10pm and there are always promotions on certain days of the week and for the first two shows of the day.

Byeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

My social Media

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Credits

All photos were taken by me unless advised the contrary. Translation from Spanish to English made with the help of DeepL. Cover picture made with the help of Canva.

Hoooola, ¿qué más? ¿Les gusta el teatro? ¿Cada cuánto van a ver una obra de teatro o espectáculo? El domingo tuve la oportunidad de asistir a ver Aquí siempre tiembla, una obra en la que participa mi novia y tenía mucho tiempo esperando verla actuar, déjenme les cuento como me fue. 👇👇👇👇👇

Mi novia tiene un tiempo ya asistiendo a un taller de actuación, antes habían montado y participado en otra obra y esta es la segunda, se llama Aquí siempre tiembla, escrita por Patricia Castillo y Jeizer Ruiz, en resumen la obra trata sobre un grupo de vecinos de un edificio el cual tiene mucho tiempo en la zona, y se construye un hotel al lado causando que el edificio tiemble y los vecinos buscan solucionar ese problema.

Apenas se anunciaron las fechas y el lugar yo busqué comprar entradas pero se me complicó pues solo aceptaban Paypal o tarjeta de débito en dólares, yo tenía un problema con la mía y en cuestión de dos días que buscaba como arreglar mi cuenta y eso se acabaron las entradas, ni yo ni los papás de mi novia pudieron comprar, me puse muy triste pues hace meses que me venía hablando de la obra y no la iba a poder ver; por suerte se abrieron otras fechas y mi novia me apartó una entrada.

Este sábado en la noche llegó su hermano de Argentina de sorpresa y queriendo que pueda ver a su hermana actuar le cedí mi entrada, llega la mañana del día, pensé en quedarme en mi casa trabajando en unas cosas y desayunando me llaman, pudieron conseguirme de último minuto una entrada para la obra, rápidamente me alisté, fui a comprar unas flores y la familia de mi novia me pasó buscando.

Yo esperando para entrar a la sala


Fotografías en la entrada de la sala de Espacio Plural

Finalmente pude llegar a ver la obra y me alegré mucho, no quiero hacerles spoiler así que no mostraré todas las fotos que tomé pero de verdad que se las recomiendo, habla la obra sobre la situación país (obviando la situación política actual), e incluso me dio sentimiento y me sentí identificado en ciertas cosas, casi lloro en una escena pero luego me reí pues hay muchas escenas cómicas.

Los invito a verla si pueden, se estarán presentando este viernes en el Centro Italo Americano y tengo entendido que tendrán un par más de funciones en el Centro Cultural Chacao.

Mi novia y yo después de la función (foto tomada por su papá)

Gaby después de que le di las flores

Después de que terminó la función paseamos un rato el centro comercial, nunca había ido al Trasnocho ni mucho menos al Paseo Las Mercedes así que aproveché de verlo, luego de eso nos fuimos, comimos en mi casa y nos fuimos a la casa de mi novia pues habíamos quedado de ir con su familia al Micro Teatro en el CCCT, ella trabaja allá y como tenía el día libre pues aprovechamos de ver algunas de las propuestas que hay en esta temporada (le dedicaré varios posts al micro teatro pues ya fui una vez antes y me encantó).

Entrada hacia el teatro
Parte del área de espera

Encuentra la diferencias

En esta ocasión vi De Remate, la Veneno por segunda vez y ¿Eres o no eres?, muy buenas todas, son todas obras cortas de 15-20 min pero se sienten como una historia más larga y son entretenidas.

Yo con el elenco de De Remate

Ese fue mi domingo, realmente la pasé muy bien, me divertí mucho, tuve la oportunidad de conocer al hermano mayor de mi novia pues hace años que se había ido del país y estará unos días de visita, una vez más los invito a ver Aquí siempre tiembla e ir al MicroTeatral, estarán por todo lo que queda de mes de septiembre, de miércoles a domingo de 6pm a 10pm sus funciones y siempre hay promociones ciertos días de la semana y para las primeras dos funciones del día.

Byeeeeeeeee.

Mis redes sociales

Instagram: ronrroneaa

Tiktok: ronrroneaa

Créditos

Todas las fotos fueron tomadas por mí a menos que se indique lo contrario. Traducción del español al inglés realizada con la ayuda de DeepL. Imagen de portada realizada con la ayuda de Canva.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now