This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Exploring The Fiesta in Daanbantayan 🥳🎉🎊

Aesthetic Moodboard Heart Shape Frame Photo Collage_20240905_143842_0000.png

First, I would like to share some fun facts about Daanbantayan. Daanbantayan is widely known for its vibrant Haladaya Festival, celebrated as part of the annual town fiesta in honor of its patron saint, St. Rose of Lima. The festival's name, "Haladaya," combines the Cebuano words "halad," meaning offering, and "Daya," which comes from Datu Daya, the brave leader who defended Daanbantayan from invaders during the Spanish era.

Haladaya Festival is the street dancing competition and grand showdown. Participants wear beautifully detailed costumes,props, shimmering shields, and colorful headdresses while performing ritualistic dances that bring the town’s history and traditions to life.

IMG_20240830_201132.jpg

This is my first time going to the Fiesta of Daanbantayan, but to be honest, I didn’t really want to go. However, my two friends insisted and convinced me to join them. They said I’d been busy for too long and hadn’t had the chance to enjoy or relax.

IMG_20240830_202926.jpg

At first, I refused because I had some schoolwork to finish, but I didn’t expect them to wait for me to complete it so I could go with them. Once I finished my schoolwork, I agreed to join them since they’re my friends, and we often hang out together.

IMG_20240830_201542.jpg

They were so happy and excited to go. Knowing that I was short on money after paying for my school uniform, they kindly covered my ride. I was really thankful because just being with them made them happy.

IMG_20240830_202930.jpg

When we arrived at the fiesta in Daanbantayan, there were so many vivid lights and various items on display, like t-shirts, pants, street food, shorts, shoes, and necklaces.What stood out the most, though, was the laughter and joy from people enjoying the Funfair.

IMG_20240830_202606.jpg

There were different rides and games, including the Ferris wheel, Viking, roller coaster, and more. It was such a fabulous and wonderful fiesta.

IMG_20240830_201244.jpg

Additionally, there were big baffles you could hear about in different areas, and even a concert featuring actor Ian Veneracion, along with the bands Mayonnaise and Sweet and Spicy Band. The concert tickets were only 150 pesos, but since we prioritized our school needs, we didn’t take the opportunity to go.

IMG_20240830_201459.jpg

Instead, we embraced the day of the feast with happiness and enjoyed it with each other. Later on, we bought some mango shakes and street food, and after that, we decided to head home.

IMG_20240830_201818.jpg

IMG_20240830_204021.jpg