Birthday surprises and painting

Hello friends! Happy to "see" you again!
It's been a while, but I am back, and would like to share the fun we had on my sister's birthday last week.

So, just a little bit of background info. Mu sister is 4 years older than me and my best friend. That was not always the case though. When we were kids (between the years of 3 -15 old) we could not stand each other. WWIII basically broke out just by being in the same room together.

Luckily this all changed as we grew older and I grew out of my irritating teenager phase. We grew closer and closer and right now we are the best of friends, and do everything together.

This year I decided to make her birthday extra special, since she barely had a celebration last year, or even the previous few years. Here is a journey through the surprises and how we spent the day.


I couldn't see anything behind me or next to me while driving

I ordered balloons to pick up at 7:30 in the morning to make sure I am back home and they are set up before she is awake. I just made it in time with 2 min to spare.


We tied 3 balloons to her present, filled the hall with the rest and put up a banner to the lounge

She was extremely surprised and appreciated it so much. She said it was one of the best ways to wake up on her birthday.

After coffee and a quick chat we got ready to go have breakfast and enjoy the day painting plates that will be glazed.


I worked and painted

I couldn't get off work so I tried multi-tasking, which I am terrible at, but made a success of it and we both had a lot of fun. I painted the bare minimum to save time, haha!

We enjoyed mimosas during the entire time and finished the whole bottle of champagne with ease.
After this we had a quick nap and went for dinner with the whole family. It is always fun to be just the 5 of us.
There was no birthday cake, but we enjoyed mini cinnabons for desserts!

Thanks for stopping by and reading my story 😁

Credits
All photos taken by myself
Photo edits made using Snapcial

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency