Friends turn Family - A Get Together Outing

IMG_20220924_181453.jpg

Yesterday happened to be another memorable day for me for all the times I've been in my school studying, it's almost final exams and I'll be out of this school for better opportunities. Not just me, a lot of my friends too will be graduating soon so we all decided to have a get-together outing before we go our separate ways.

I was a bit doubtful about it but I was so impressed when the day finally came, everything turn out so much fun and memorable. I'll be sharing just how memorable it was as I couldn't stop taking pictures of so many of the processes.

IMG_20220924_180630.jpg

IMG_20220924_173239.jpg


It all started with everyone of us greeting each other to get acquainted for the upcoming events to take place. I was even made a leader of a group to have fun, my group didn't fail me in coming second in all the games haha. We laughed a lot but that was just a part of the fun.

Here are some of the games we played... My group came second in all of them, not that bad right? 😁

IMG_20220924_180341.jpg

IMG_20220924_180208.jpg

We also did a quiz game and I'm still laughing at how ignorant I am about my country and the rulers in them. All the questions asked were taken from current affairs and I couldn't answer any, thanks to my negligence on that part of study.

In anyways, my group still came second because some of us were smart enough hehe.

One thing I must not leave out is the variety of food and drinks we had, I felt my stomach shouting for help by the end of the program 😅 but I chose not to listen to it anyways. Here are some of the meals I took shots of, I made sure to have a taste of each of them.

IMG_20220924_181721.jpg
Fried rice with fried meat

IMG_20220924_181709.jpg
Jollof rice with fried meat

IMG_20220924_182403.jpg
The mixture of both with fried meat

It's so funny how we decided to eat the meals, in a big bowl and every person eat together in it. A few persons preferred eating alone, which I don't fancy but it was cool as I do understand that not everyone is comfortable with such eating habit.

Before these heavy meals, we had lots of snacks too but I couldn't get shots of that. We had Popcorns, Cupcakes and cake too. We also had one of my favourite drinks... We call it Zobo drink here.

IMG_20220924_175904.jpg

IMG_20220924_180036.jpg

We were asked to serve as we like and you can bet that I drank too much of it yesterday, I kept serving again after the other haha. It was so deliciously made and the pineapple flavor in it kept calling out to me for more. There were other drinks too but I took more of the zobo drink than the other drinks served.

At the time of taking so much drink, I was over filled and suggested to them that we play another game to relieve our heavy stomach hehe.

And guess what! They suggested we play a drinking competition game. Doesn't that sound like a suicide game? Filled stomach will have to drink a whole bottle of soft drink and very fast to win.

IMG_20220924_184030.jpg

IMG_20220924_184352.jpg

It was so much fun to watch how they drink so fast and not even act like they did a really cool thing. I think I'm one of the slowest drinker on earth so the game was definitely not invented for humans like me on earth haha.

The girls among them were the most amusing to watch for me, the girls could drink! I made loud exclamation all through out the game haha.

IMG_20220924_184824.jpg

We spent the whole evening together and it was so much fun being with each other. We sang beautiful songs, danced and laughed... It was all fun for me and I wish we could have such every weekend but some of us would all be leaving the school soon.

Well, the memories it gave me is worth more and I'll be taking it along with me as I journey through life after school. I hope I was able to share my joys from writing about the whole fun, and I hope you enjoyed reading and viewing through.

All images are mine, taken with my Redmi Phone
IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency