Thrifting Session With My Girl Friends

Hello everyone, it's me again. How are you? I hope you all have a nice day today. I have questions to ask? Are you a fan of ukay-ukay or thrifted clothes? How do you find it? Is it giving? How was your experience? If you are to ask me, I would encourage you to read this blog until the end, because today I will be sharing our experiences and thrifting session with my circle of friends.


Ever since then, I have been a fan of buying ukay or thrifted clothes. To be honest, almost all of my clothes are thrifted. I prefer to buy it because of its reasonable price and it's practical for me. I'm not saying you should not buy brand-new clothes. What I mean is, if you are on a tight budget and still wants to slay with new clothes, then consider thrifted clothes. People around me started doing it and they even complimented me about my clothing and got curious where I bought my clothes. I will just tell them that it is from the UK, so they will be confused. They will say UK for United Kingdom? HAHAHA no not, United Kingdom but "UK"short for Ukay-ukay.😅

Thrifting is very common in the Philippines. Other people are doing business buying the bulk of it and reselling it at their own prices. Just to share, I have a cousin who has her own thrifting business. You can check it here: Thrift Series


Going back, in the class, I found friends sharing the same interest as mine. They are my thesis groupmates. Two of them were my family here in hive @jenny0013 and @gracelicous. I'm so happy knowing they also love doing thrifting.

During our first encounter, we decided to thrift in different thrift shops. Until, we bumped into one of the thrift shops and discovered it inside 138 Malls in Cebu City. The shop is called Correana Sy FASHION BOTIQUE. It is called after that brand name since the owner itself is a Korean citizen and most of their items are Korean inspired.

We went to this shop. On our first visit, we were attracted by its affordable price. Yes, price is one factor we consider before we purchase.

According to the staff, every day they will lower their prices. Starting Friday, Saturday and Sunday the price will be 75 pesos since it is New Arrival (Most clothes are branded). On Monday, the price will be 50 pesos. Tuesday will be at 35 pesos, Wednesday will be 25 pesos and Thursday will be 20 pesos. Usually we go there on Thursday for 20 pesos worth of items.

We visit the shop very often, usually during our class break or if we have shortened classes. I can say we became their regular and loyal customers. We even became friends with the staff, they are so friendly.

Here are some of my ukay finds. Most of it are from this shop.

I love to pair this cute dress with inner black or white top
This stripe green top is very comfy
The like this cute semi-polo top
Not into jumper but this one got me
This shoes fits me very well

Last January 22,2024 (Monday) we had the chance to visit their other branch in Emall Supermarket. For those who live nearby the place in Cebu and you want to visit, it is located on the 2nd floor, in between K3 Footwear and Hammerhead store. You can just directly see their shop name as it is highlighted. Here are the glimpse of the shop.

The items are arranged accordingly. They are selling different items, such as blouses, men's shirts, shorts, skirts and pants. Other items were bedsheets, pillowcases and bags. It is very affordable and of high quality. Aside from its affordability, I have noticed that most of their items are branded. If you have noticed there's a frame saying "Buy now or Cry Later" such a witty idea since you will definitely regret it if, for example, you like such an item, and then you decide not to buy it because maybe you are unsure, so you decide to come back. When you come back, that item you like is already sold. You will definitely cry about not buying it when you had the chance.

During this visit, the price was 35 pesos for selected items. I was able to purchased 2 items because I really liked them so much. On the other day, I was able to wear it at school. It fits me so well.😍😍

Sharing you also some snaps of my friends with their purchased items

They are slaying😍🥰🥰

Recently, January 24,2024 (Thursday) we visited the shop again (138 Mall Branch) , the price that time was 20 pesos for the blouse, tshirt, and shorts. During our visit, the shop was about to close. They took off all the clothes from the hanger ready to dispatch and change them to the new arrival items.

We take time in choosing and fitting our item of choice. Finally, I was able to buy 3 items for my mother. That was only 60 pesos, and it is worth that.

Disclaimer: If you are all thinking about the hygiene of the clothes, I understand. Just to be sure, I sanitized first the clothes with a hot water and double cleanse it with soap and bleach before wearing it.

What I really love about thrifting with friends is that, through this session, I was able to have a deep connection with them. We are getting to know each other's taste for fashion and style. Like when I am to pick an item which I know, for example, looks good on @jenny0113, then I will just give it to her, persuade her to buy it, and she will be the one to make the final decision. They will often refer to me as budolera or as someone who can influence them to buy, since every time they ask my opinion of the item they might be interested in they will really be persuaded and buy the item. I wonder why they were able to trust me when I said the clothes look good on them, but maybe because of my experiences, and I am used to it. Not to brag, I know how to pick nice and quality thrifted clothes because not all thrifted clothes are in good terms, others have defects like there's a hole, loss of buttons, fake misspelled brand and filthy.

This activities is very enjoyable and I am forward for more thrifting session with my friends and with my family since they also have ukay fever...


Thank you everyone for reading my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. Let me know your thoughts about our thrifting session. May you have an amazing day and always stay safe. God bless😇❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency