A newly found friendship on OCD onboarding orientation

1000010790.jpg

Hello, Hive world I hope you're doing fine and I hope that you will support this new blog of mine.
It was before the end of January that I asked the OCD onboarding team if they could conduct an orientation on Hive in our place in the city of Naga Cebu. I was hesitant to ask the question knowing that these people are very busy, but to my surprise, sir @intoybugoy answered me right away and asked if I could schedule it on weekends.

1000010749.jpg
Preparing the snacks

I was very excited to meet these three people @indayclara,@ybanezkim, and @intoy.bugoy I look up to them as our inspirations in writing, and I always thank them for having this opportunity to join the platform.
I was a little bit saddened when I found out that Sir Kim could not come and @indayclara was not based in Cebu anymore so only sir @intoy.bugoy was the only one to come. I asked him if it was okay to have an orientation on February 10 Saturday. I was glad that he approved the schedule so I prepared and asked my husband to invite some of his students to attend the onboarding orientation.

1000010758.jpg
Preparing the venue

I also ask @chaparlepez and @queeniemary to invite their classmates to attend the said orientation. Many students were so excited when they heard that there was a platform like this on social media.

52 students responded to the invitation to attend but only 30 came. February 10 2024 came and we were so excited to have an orientation in our place we prepared snacks which were egg sandwiches and lemonades for the attendees and lunch for the OCD so glad that @heyitsjian is also with us together with her friends.

1000010761.jpg
Our visitors

They took their lunch first before we started the program.
We started at around 1:30 p.m. Some of the students arrived before 1:00 because they were so excited to listen. The program started when my husband shared a little word from the bible and then the orientation began.

1000010766.jpg
snacks

1000010779.jpg
the attendance

He first discussed the Hive basics, the blockchain, the Hive ecosystem, and a lot more.
Ma'am, Jian also discussed with PeakD navigation and blog creation and the dos and don'ts of Hive.

1000010765.jpg
A little bit of the Word of God shared with everyone

1000010783.jpg
Sir @intoy.bugoy discussion

1000010771.jpg

1000010769.jpg

1000010775.jpg
Ma'am Jian's turn to discuss

1000010784.jpg
The audience

I was also honored to discuss with them how to make intro blogs and how to get curated. Before the next topic I decided to have a question-and-answer game so that the audience would be more attentive with the simple prices I prepared for them. On the other hand, the reward system on the hive wallet and the OCD onboarding program were discussed.

1000010781.jpg

1000010792.jpg
Together with the winners

1000010795.jpg
And were done!

1000010788.jpg
group picture

We also had the time for the question and answer and many of them were very eager to learn.
After answering all their questions we have our group pics as the sign that we are done with the OCD on-boarding orientation. Then headed to the fellowship hall to have our snacks together.

1000010804.jpg
Snack time
1000010806.jpg

1000010805.jpg
New friends

They enjoy the snacks some get more to bring home and I was very glad that they like it.
It was another fulfilling day creating new friendships in our community.

1000010800.jpg
happy to see these two

1000010808.jpg
@intoy.bugoy with our newly onboarded bloggers

1000010802.jpg
Soon to be new faces in Hive community

The presence of sir @intoy.bugoy and @heyitsjian has a place in my heart as I consider them one of my new friends and I'm so glad to see them in person since I only knew them by reading their blogs. And not only to them but to everyone present at the event. The connection between us will continue as these newly young people become part of the Hive community.

Have you met new friends today? Well for me I met a lot of them. Friends are not only how long you've met each other it is a connection that only you can tell. A feeling that everyone was like a family bringing together in one accord. Thank you for reading my blog hope you enjoy every piece of happiness I feel. See you next time

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now