THE TYPICAL AFRICAN FAMILY.

Hi dear family and friends. This is my entry here.

img_0.08304385113796425
I and my children.

Wow! I love to this community that has to do with family and friends alot. Why? Because I belongs to one. I came from a wonderful family, and I also have my own wonderful family that I will love to share some good things about My family. And also I may be shearing also some of our difficulty moment that have made us steak together up till now.

img_0.720359187110501
Myself and my husband

Starting from my own father's house, I grew up to see my parents lived together in happiness. Even though I don't know who my father was, but my uncle who happens to be my father's younger brother took very good care of us as his late brother's wife and children. So, the family that I came from is a lovely one. When I was about to get married, I was afraid if my husband's family will be as lovely as my own father's house.

img_0.5878075832958266

img_0.11705597067896802

Moving from my father's house to my husband's house and family, it was not easy for me as a lady seeing different faces, having to manage to accept another woman as my own mother, but I had to adjust. Little did I know that I have entered into a family that is so lovely and caring. My mother in-law accepted me and took me as her own daughter, and all her children took me as their own sister.

img_0.0502212594217444

HOW WE LIVE IN MY FAMILY.

  1. We eat together as children of the same man
    
  2. We care for each other and watch each other's back.

  3. We discuss together whatsoever we think that will be helpful to the family

  4. We carry out our house chores without any complaining or murmuring.
    5.. We cook in turns. When it is your own time to cook, you will do it. If you want you can seek for others assistance.

  5. my problem is everyone's problem.

CHALLENGES:

  1. It's an extended family, so most times house chores will be much and some may not want to assist.
  2. You get to spend too much because when you want to cook, you will need lots of money to make enough food that will go round the family.
  3. Only few are financial stable, so, the financial burden rest on them.

img_0.2877863838854852
Myself. @adaezeinchrist

While, this is it for my sweet and wonderful family.
Thanks for being there for me.
I love you all.

Hope to make new friends here! 😄😄😄

All the images used in this post belongs to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency