New running buddy

A few months ago we enrolled in an animal shelter in order to be a "shelter" for abandoned animals, mostly dogs and especially for greyhounds.
Here in Spain we have a very bad tradition of abandoning or sacrificing greyhounds if they do not demonstrate the required skills, either to hunt or to compete, regardless of whether they are old, young, sick or healthy.

On Tuesday night the animal shelter called us, saying that they had an emergency to take in a beautiful cinnamon-coloured Spanish greyhound, 14 kg of weight and apparently 8 months old.
As I have been teleworking at home for more than a year, my wife and I decided that now would be the best time to be able to have an animal of these characteristics, educate it and give it shelter...

WhatsApp Image 20210217 at 11.26.06.jpeg

I know, I know, it is a lot of responsibility and a lot of work, in particular for me because my usual job requires many business trips in "normal" times, but the fact is that I am not given a better opportunity to act as a host home for a greyhound than in the present moment.

"Enzo", which is his name, is still a puppy, very scary and with a lot of anxiety for abandonment but with a little patience and my usual outings for a run I think I can educate him and leave him ready to be adopted by a family who wants it, if it's not ours, of course ...
So get ready to meet "Enzo" soon on my daily running adventures.

WhatsApp Image 20210216 at 22.00.56.jpeg

As always, Keep on running!

@toofasteddie

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency