I have a falcon again (2024.02.26)

A beautiful young (less than one year old) imprinted female prairie-peregrine falcon. I bought it today for €700 EUR in Taroconte. Originally I planned to buy a male chick for €500 EUR, but I changed my mind.

The breeder gave the falcon to me hooded, and the falcon travelled with us in the back of the car hooded.

I arrived home in the evening. She have not ate today so far. I offered her food shortly after I arrived home, but she have not ate so far.

After I removed the hood, she became noisy. She will be more tame over time.

Of course I am very careful with her. I protect her very much. The first thing I did after we took her out of the car is to tie her down, so she will not fly away accidentally.

I will upload more photos about her in the next few days. Maybe even a few videos.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency