A proper carabiner leather leash, the anklet is still in the making (2024.05.18)

One of my friends is making good quality leather tools.

Today he gave me a proper carabiner leather leash.

I replaced the previously used shoelace on the swivel.

The other end of the leash.

The anklet. It is almost finished. The material need to dry. Soon it will be dry.

My friend make another anklet, and (probably tomorrow) we will replace both of the anklets with the jesses, so my bird will have a completely fresh equipment.

Soon I will need a new glove too. My current glove is becoming very worn. My Harris's hawk is now mostly calmly sitting on it, but she can very easily tear apart the glove with her claws. Currently she lifted one of her legs.

We are very comfortable together. She still does not trust other people. Mostly she spent time only with me so far. Once we install the new equipment on her, I will spend more and more time with her amongst other people, so she will get used to other people too.

Everything will be proper. Step by step. Gradually.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings and much love from Tenerife, Canary Islands, Spain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency