Feathered Friends - SMaP Contest Round 108 - Indonesian Dove (3 Pics)

Hi Feathered Friends Community! 🦃

I wish everyone is doing well and stay healthy 😇

Thanks to @nelinoeva for regularly conducting the Feathered Friends weekly contest which the detail of the article can be seen HERE

This Week's theme for the SMaP Contest Round 108 is FREE theme.

Alright, I am pretty happy with this theme because we can share any birds that we have captured in a week, So for this week's contest, I am going to show you The Indonesian Dove which I have captured when I went for work yesterday morning. Here are the pictures :

3 (1).jpg

This is the only pet bird in Indonesia that is not being placed in a cage because the bird is smart enough to remember when and where they should go back to their cage, so the owner of the bird just made a bird cage where there's an open hole for the dove to come in and out. It gives freedom for the bird to find their food wherever they want. The above picture will be my entry for the contest since I think it's the best among the 3 pictures.


1.jpg

There are some birds when I took the picture, some of them were walking on the ground and the rest were on the top of the roof. The above picture is showing a bird who was on the top of the people's roof. Most of the birds have brown color fur on their neck and yellow eyes. This one is unique since it has white fur on it's body.


2.jpg

The birds can feed themself so I think it will make the owner spend less money for the bird feed. So if you guys love Birds maybe Dove is best investments if you don't want to spend much money to feed them ha ha. Well, I don't know how people in all over the world treat Dove. What do you think about Dove in your country? Do people in your country own them and make them as pet or do people let them free? feel free to put your comments on the comment section guys 😊


Alright, I think That's all of the bird picture that I can share at the moment. I'll try to find some other birds which are pretty interesting and unique from my country.

See you soon and have a nice day guys!

Noted : All the pictures are taken by my camera.

6.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency