What Are You Looking At, Litte Bird?

Last Saturday, while I was out for a walk, I felt a presence staring at me... I looked back and at first I didn't saw a soul, not even a ghostly one... but then I saw some movement and there it was, this little bird staring at me.

P1130106.JPG

He (or she?) kept following me with his inquisitive eyes, as if he owned the road and I shouldn't be there... 🤔

P1130105.JPG

I don't know what gave him that idea, so I went back and confronted the little critter. I had to explain to him that was a public road and we live in a free country... I had as much right to be there as he did.

"If you didn't like it, you can simply fly away, for all I care." - I told him, at last. He seemed to understand and stop staring at me. 🤭

P1130111.JPG

Here is the house we was watching me from. Can you spot the little bird on this shot?

P1130104.JPG

I walked for about 5 hours only stopping to make some photos... I got a bit tired but it was an afternoon well spent. At least for my belly's sake. 😁


LocationLabruge, Vila do Conde - Portugal
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos3 (Untouched)
1 (Edited with GIMP)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency