My new love😍

IMG_6876.jpeg

Oh no, no, no! I didn't plan it. Actually, I didn't plan it that way.

But let's get it right. It all started with the fact that the rooster Pierre turned out to be ... not too ready to become a father of chickens.

IMG_6369.jpeg

My hen Lucinda was in despair. She already really wanted to hatch chickens, but all the eggs were empty. In order to somehow help her grief, I had to ask for some eggs from my neighbor who keeps bentham chickens (after all, Lucinda needed eggs that were not too large).

IMG_6387.jpeg

Having solved the operational problems, I took up the strategic ones. I understood that I needed to look for another Chinese downy rooster. After reviewing chicken Facebook groups, I found two suitable chicken sellers and made an appointment with them for June.

But after a couple of days, something incredible happened! One of these sellers posted an ad for several roosters for sale. And he was among them! The most adorable rooster on the planet! I knew right away that his name was Sultan.

IMG_6918.jpeg

Ok, we've made an appointment for next Saturday. But then I sent his picture to my friend. She, too, was delighted with this wonderful rooster.

Are you going to wait a whole week?! We're leaving immediately!

When I told the seller about this, she laughed and said she was waiting for us.

The journey took an hour and a half and finally, we were there. Sultan was already waiting for us. But you understand that I did not stop there! As a result, four more charming chickens arrived with Sultan.

IMG_6915.jpeg

IMG_6914.jpeg

IMG_6912.jpeg

IMG_6911.jpeg

With love from Ukraine 💛💙

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency