THE BIRD YOU WANT TO BE, AND FOR ME THE REASON IS OBVIOUS - SMaP #37

When I read this week's #SMap topic, @nelinoeva stated, Oh, how I wish to have their sight."
Since we're wishing, Oh, how I wish to have this Red-Bellied Woodecker's hair. Look at that mop he's sporting.
Now, I don't know too many folks who live further off the grid than me, and even in this neck of the woods, coloring your hair is all the rage, and to think, this is el-natural.
Now take a look at the sports jacket my feathered friend is wearing.
IMG_0702.JPG

A white shirt, that always works.
No tie, right up my ally.

IMG_0700.JPG

Good appetite. 👍👍👍

IMG_0693.JPG

Able to scale tall trees in a single flutter, that's a superhero trait.

red head on tree.png

Did I say anything about a good appetite?

feeder 2.png

A real ladies bird, who doesn't need a little company?

IMG_1945.JPG

All joking aside, this is the first year that these beautiful #Feathered #Friends have decided to stop by. This pair of Red-Bellied Woodpeckers loved the suet feeder,

IMG_0571.JPG

as did many other species of woodpeckers found in this area.

IMG_9414.JPG

IMG_0944.JPG

IMG_0682.JPG

IMG_0712.JPG

IMG_0721.JPG

IMG_0708.JPG

IMG_9415.JPG

This Pileated Woodpecker's feeder is not the suet feeder, but rather an old Maple tree that is starting to show some wear. If possible, it's always a good idea to leave dead trees standing. The bugs and bug larva attract some of these special birds.

IMG_4875.JPG
IMG_1871.JPG

IMG_0550.JPG

IMG_0664.JPG

IMG_9874.JPG

Hello everyone, I'm happy to be back for this week's fun.
I've been busy as a beaver, but things are slowing down. 😁

Hope all are well!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency