Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 49 - preening - why not just call it cleaning.

So, all of you #Feathered #Friend lovers out there think that it's a picnic keeping ourselves looking so good for your cameras.
Well, let me set the record straight.
I feel that I can speak for my fellow BIRDS, as I always see them around town trying to look presentable.
We bathe, fluff, pick, and scratch, all in an effort to enhance our appearance.

IMG_1006.JPG

I hate to disappoint you, but these daily rituals of preening are not done on your behalf.
The millions of pictures you snap off of my brothers and sisters are of no concern to us.
Here's the scoop, have you ever heard of the mating season?
If not then let me fill in the blanks.
How the heck are you going to attract a partner if you look like just flew out of the gutter.

IMG_1300.JPG

The competition out there is tough.

IMG_1007.JPG

We start the day off very much like you guys, picking sleepers from our eyes.

IMG_1012.JPG

You, humans, are so skeptical of everything you hear these days and I don't blame you.
In your world, it must be very hard to decipher what is real. With all of the fake news out there, the shit must have your head spinning.

Well here are some pictures of a few of my neighbors preening away.
As I stated earlier we all like to preen, FACT.
We preen for you, FAKE NEWS.

preening.png

Please stop spreading the rumors, we prune for us!

preen.png

Thanks to @hive-106444 for all that your team of wonderful people does to make this one of the best places on the blockchain to spend leisure time. Thanks, @barbara-orenya, @nelinoeva, and @melinda010100, without you fine ladies at the helm, things just wouldn't be the same around here!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency