Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 42

With Halloween just around the corner, even the birds here in Upstate New York seem ready for the holiday.
I caught these birds eating one berry after the next. At times the branches were bowing from the weight of all of the berries and the shear number of our Feathered Friends that were perched on the limbs of the Wild Cherry tree.
These guys look like Robins, but there were some distinct differences. The way I've got it figured, the Robins were all wearing the same costume.
Now, I'm not the guy any bird lover would call on if they wanted to know what kind of bird they had captured on film. So if these are not Robins wearing a Halloween costume, I'm all ears and ready to gladly be corrected. Please feel free to set me straight, but until then, Robins in holiday getups is the way I see it.
IMG_3906.JPG
This photo was edited on the program that came with our desktop. The filter that I used was Vanilla and the filter intensity was set at 65%. After these adjustments were made, I used the PicMonkey program to add the red heart. These guys sure do love this treat.
bird with heart.png

Do you see what I'm talking about as far as the outfit this Robin decided to wear. I just love his mask as the white on its head really accentuates its dark eyes. The attire these birds chose for Halloween disguise their true identity, or am I completely off base and these berry devouring
birds are not Robins at all?
IMG_3911.JPG

For this edited version of the picture above I used the Zeke filter which really highlighted his costume.

IMG_3911 (2).JPG

At this point, I'm starting to think that the Robins had their outfits fitted by a very good seamstress as their threads fit like a glove.

IMG_3912.JPG

The filter that I used for this photo was the Sunscreen filter.

lets eat.png

The Wild Cherry trees that adorn our property were planted around 15 years ago. At one point we almost cut them down for fear of someone being pierced by the thorns that cover every branch.
Instead of felling these needle covered trees, we decided to trim them every year until these ominous branches were above the reach of even my long arms.
I'm not sure how these guys can land among the needles without being pierced. Could it be that their outfit is steel plated?
thorny 2.png

So there you have it, Robins celebrating Halloween right along with us. I'm glad we had some treats for them or they may have had a couple of tricks for us. I have experienced one of their tricks first hand head, and I'd rather not be covered in their trick ever again.

4 pics.png

Before I leave, I'm sending out an S.O.S. are these Robins impersonating another of their kind, or not a Robin at all.

A big thanks to all of the wonderful people who make this community so much fun, @oks2crypto, @melinda010100, @barbara-orenya, and @nelinoeva.

I would like to have the 2nd picture in this post to be the one considered for contest #42, thanks.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency