This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 168 ~ boy do they grow fast

For last week's #SMaP I found a Robin's nest in a tree next to our garden. Being that the nest was only about five feet off the ground, I was able to photograph what would become a nursery and watch #nature unfold.

With this week's theme also giving us birdwatchers the opportunity to freelance, I'll show you how the hatchlings are doing this week. This is how we left them seven days ago.
IMG_1456.JPG

That's what I said, "Holy cow."

The nest had four eggs in it and only three #fledglings now occupy that space, that's unless the fourth little bird is buried under its siblings. What used to look like a roomy situation is now exploding at the seams.

IMG_1483.JPG

Maybe that explains why a second nest was built six inches from this one,
to catch the overflow
.

Etsy Item Listing Photo - 2024-05-29T091210.174.png

This particular day, the 28th of May was in the TOP 10 days of 2024.

I had started early in the morning sowing the vegetable plants I had been #nurturing for the past six weeks. With that hobbitational activity completed a sense of accomplishment washed over me. For one more year, we would be providing for ourselves.

As I sat back gloating, admiring my deeds, one of the new parents of the fledglings was busy, very busy. With all of those mouths to feed, worms would be on the menu for their offspring.

Etsy Item Listing Photo - 2024-05-29T080813.082.png

Witnessing this singular day had me counting my #BLESSINGS!

Etsy Item Listing Photo - 2024-05-29T080511.070.png
I would like to have the 2nd picture to be the one entered for the contest, thank you.

Thank you @melinda010100 @barbara-orenya and @nelinoeva for another #featheredfriend adventure, #SMaP 168.

Logo
Center