Touchdown

Hello Hello Feathered Friends Lovers,

This week was a very hard edition of Show Me A Photo Contest.

Why hard you might ask. Well hard because we could submit any of our pictures!

I have decided to base this article around seagulls. I live on the coast and these birds really are a problem for us.

However, they do make for some good pictures.

hive_seagull_touchdown.jpg

Whenever I go up to feed the swans and the ducks in the park, you know who is going to come and divebomb to get some food!

image.png

They are however scared of the swans, which is a good thing as it is the swans and ducks who I go to feed.

image.png

I had been feeding the ducks, you can just make out half the brown body of a female Mallard duck. the seagulls will pinch food from the ducks, but once they Susie and Stevi Swan steamrolling in to see me, then they start to scatter.

image.png

image.png

They think they own the place and even take food from people who are eating outside!

image.png

So this is my seagull entry for #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 57!

silver_divider_logo.png


All images and ramblings are from me, the mad Scotsman @TengoLoTodo unless otherwise stated.

I can also be found at

NoiseReadTorumTwitter

Haste Ye Back!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency