Percy entertaining a couple of bystanders!

Hello Hello awesome people of the Hive

This week I got inspired again by the wonderful @nelinoeva and it gave me another reason to test out my still relatively new toy πŸ“Έ.

I am referring to this post Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 66

Yes, it was time to capture, well capture on screen anyway, some of our feathered friends, and this week the theme is BIRD ON ROCK/STONE!

I knew exactly where I was going to go! Yep my favourite bench in my local park, I was sure that I would see Magpies, Jackdaws, Thrushes, Blackbirds, Starlings and even perhaps a Robin or bluetit!

So I packed up some food for them, grabbed my camera and away I went.


β€œ
The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men. Gang aft a-gley
”.
Robert Burns from his poem "To a mouse"
Translation for the nonScots speakers

"The best laid plans of mice and men can still go wrong".


So this blogpost is my entry to #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 66!


I laid out the food, sat on my bench and we ate our sandwiches, here was our first visitor!

IMG_0481.JPG

Yes it was Percy pigeon

IMG_0474.JPG

He really is a greedy wee thing!

IMG_0479.JPG

IMG_0478.JPG

There were actually two Percies and I am sure you could tell by the different rocks!

IMG_0472.JPG

I had some fun and made his own wee gif!
What do you think?

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Meanwhile we did have a couple of onlookers

IMG_0493.JPG

As hard as I tried to entice this wee one, the blue tit was having none of it, and just watched from a bush over my shoulder!

IMG_0521.JPG

This is my entry and of Percy for #smap round 66
I hope you enjoyed this and drop me a comment if you like the gif!

Have a fabulous weekend everyone:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency