Show Me A Photo Contest Round 66 - BIRD ON ROCK/STONE

This post is my participation in Show Me A Photo Contest Round 66 - BIRD ON ROCK/STONE (see details here: @nelinoeva/feathered-friends-show-me-a-a9aa9aed711c4)
This week the task is not particularly difficult for us - birds often sit on stones and rocks, so I'm sure there will be many photos of birds. Even I had several options but I chose my favorite Tristram starlings.

DSC03969-2.jpg

I was able to photograph them on a real rock in the heart of the desert.

DSC03970-2.jpg

These starlings are endemic - they live only in the south of the Judean Desert. These birds form a bird colony; they live in packs and are very sociable.

DSC03971-2.jpg

Most often they fly in pairs - male and female.

DSC03972-2.jpg

Males have very beautiful black plumage with an orange stripe; females are more gray in color and not as bright.

DSC03898-1.jpg

They will gladly take sweets from your hands. But after that, they will definitely call their other relatives to feast on sweets, so you need to stock up on this more 😄

DSC03978-1.jpg
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency