Bold and friendly eagle owl

Hello everyone! I hope you are doing well!!
Finally, I can participate in this wonderful contest - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 96 (see details here: @nelinoeva/feathered-friends-show-me-a-0fa7e117769b8). I have been very busy in the last weeks and have not been able to write a post. I am lucky that our dear Neli (@nelinoeva) extended this topic - Free Theme - for another week. I want to show you one amazing owl.

He's handsome, right? He is also very brave! Now you will understand why! ๐Ÿ˜€

My husband almost shoved his camera under his beak. ๐Ÿ˜ He was not afraid of anything at all, but there was no glass between them !!! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜€ It seems to me that the owl liked that he was so amazing and he was photographed ๐Ÿ˜€

He sat quite still and looked at us with his huge eyes. I was delighted!

Of course, our meeting did not take place in the wild. It was at the zoo, where animals and birds get used to the constant presence of people nearby. But still, I have not yet seen such that an owl lets strangers so close to him.
(all photos are taken by me)

Take care of yourself and be healthy!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency