We tried to rescue Sparrow- my entry for show me a photo of bird (contest round 112)

Greetings to all of you. Today I am participating in the contest "Show me a photo" #SMaP and announcement was made by @nelinoeva.


We tried to rescue sparrow
it's been a month, my brother and I were on a morning walk. We were walking by green grass and loving the sceneray and the sun rising with its shining and delicate rays.
On grass, there was a sparrow lying. It was looking in unrest, looking like tears coming out from her eyes. My brother, who is older than me, went forward and tried to take sparrow in hand.


Photo taken by me about a month ago

Sparrow was looking fine from outside. There were no mark of any harm from her body. Sparrow was ill from inside, may be due to seasonal shift.
We took her home. My cousins who are about 7 and 9 years old, they became happy by seeing sparrow in my brother's hand. They requested him that they will take care of that sparrow. I interrupted and said; "no" because it is small little creature, who needs proper attention. I told them that my Brother will look after sparrow. He tried his best. He gave her water and seeds to eat. But, Unfortunately sparrow died when i came back home in evening.
So sorry, Sparrow.
One more thing i wanna add that during last two decades, sparrows are in danger as hunting is going on large scale which is really threatening for this specie.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency