Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 37

 THE BIRD YOU WANT TO BE

The bird I would like to be is a swan ...

So I did a little research and since I love legends and beliefs, I found some interesting ones that I will share with you ....

🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢🦢

IMG_20210921_090108.jpg

The first is for the competition, the other pictures are the accompaniment....

The swan is a bird that many legends tell about ... and it has a rich symbolic meaning in human tradition. According to the legend of the creation of the world ... which is believed to date from the earliest cultures ... the swan is a combination of air and water ... necessary elements for the growth and development of seeds and the renewal of vegetation, thus symbolizing life itself...

IMG_20210921_090326.jpg

The ancient Slavs believed that the swan represented the soul of the ancestors and that it could have divine and demonic qualities.
Fairies can turn into swans, which can turn into falcons, wolves, snakes and other animals...

IMG_20210921_090251.jpg

This interesting competition was designed by dear @nelinoeva🌼🦢

The source of my stories

http://amlramzes.blog.rs/blog/amlramzes/zanimljivosti/2012/05/30/legende

Thank you very much for visiting my blog 🥰

Have a nice day☀️☀️☀️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency