Cruelty of Nature - Show Me A Photo Contest, Round 8

img_1881.jpg

Back to Lake Kerkini.

We were in the boat of this ornithologist, who fed the stork. But in his bucket, he carried fish not only for it. But also to feed the flamingo - the main attraction for photographers on this lake.

That day we never managed to reach the place where the flamingos were by boat. Because of the low water. And we were almost going to get stuck into the muddy bottom of the lake.

In fact, on our total of three visits to this lake, we were never able to get close to them and take pictures. In my words - they did not allow us to photograph them.

And this is an example of the fact that animals either allow you or do not allow you to photograph them, as I wrote in one of my previous posts.

So, as I also said, I don't like to photograph seagulls, but we were on this boat and we came here with the intention of photographing birds. But it was already clear that we could not take pictures of the beautiful pink flamingos. And behind the boat flew a flock of seagulls ...

img_1825.jpg

I don't like seagulls. And guess why 😎
I was a kid when I watched The Birds by Hitchcock.

And that day there were moments that felt like scenes from this horror movie.

img_1841.jpg

img_1864.jpg

There is only one word that comes to mind when I see these birds. And it is German. That's the word "grausam".

In my opinion, this word characterizes them in the best way.

But aren't these birds actually just poor creatures of God?

How are they guilty that God created them like that?

......

Pictures were taken with Canon EOS 700D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency