A sad story from the park - Show Me A Photo Contest, Round 7

img_9264.jpg

I had the idea to write a post about how animals usually pose in front of a camera. But this post is not about that. It's not at all.

img_9258.jpg

I stopped photographing pigeons and seagulls a few years ago. Mostly because they "can be found everywhere" 🙂. And they are no longer interesting to me as subjects for photography.

img_9259.jpg

But one day I was in the park with my camera in my hand, a pigeon was literally one step away from me. And there was that strange woman. And she was like: "Oh, see this cutie! It wants you to take a picture of it. Now you have to shoot it. Shoot it...."

img_9260.jpg

And I picked up the camera and took these pictures, just for the sake of this woman, to leave me alone. And I got nervous because I hate someone telling me what to shoot.
Even more so when someone tells me to shoot something I don't usually shoot.

img_9261.jpg

But it wasn't until I saw the subject of this Show Me A Photo Contest, Round 7 and said to myself, "Hey, I have pictures of a pigeon", when I looked at these pictures I then forcibly took in the park. And only now did I notice something strange in these photos.

img_9262.jpg

I hope this was not the case, but what if this bird stood so still very close to me, not because it wanted to be photographed, but because it sought help? You can clearly see that there is something on its beak.

img_9263.jpg

But instead of getting help, the poor bird comes across an empty-headed woman and a selfish photographer who doesn't want to look beyond the lens of her camera.

img_9265.jpg

img_9266.jpg

img_9267.jpg

img_9268.jpg

img_9270.jpg

It is sad how limited and reckless we humans can be. Starting with the fact that we use things that kill the animals around us. And continuing with the fact that we are blind to the consequences of our reckless actions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency