Birds in flight - Picture Story

black eagle.png

One of the things I love doing is bird watching and I love capturing birds in flight. Let me tell you straight off that I do not have the right lens for it, I hope to buy it someday. Right now, I make do with what I have.

eagles in flight.jpg

It is amazing to watch eagles, they don't flap around but fly like they own the skies, stately and proud. To watch them fly in pairs is mesmerizing. I can sit and watch them for hours and that give me the perfects timing for the shots as well.

Sunset is a great time to watch birds. While the sunset itself is enthralling and hypnotizing by nature the birds add to the drama. It feels like they don't want to be left out - do they also have FOMO like the humans around them?

IMG_8093.JPG

I hope this crazy scene at dusk will give you an idea of what I am talking about.

Birds love to be in the spot light like their human friends. I am serious, I guess even birds enjoy the extra attention. Take a look at this image below to see what I mean.

IMG_8394.JPG

I have got another one of these to emphasize what I mean.

IMG_8397.JPG

Just watching these scenes brings my day to a perfect end. Colorful, dramatic, lively, yet peaceful.

If scenes like these cannot make you happy I wonder what would. For me it is truly heaven on Earth. It lulls my mind from the troubles and worries of the day and sets it at perfect rest.

As the sunsets and darkness crowds in I make my way back home in hope of waking up to another new and beautiful day.

IMG_20200101_181541.jpg

Tomorrow is another day, it will bring with it its own set of events. However, for now, I know that I would see a new sunrise and watch another beautiful sunset once again!

All images used in this post were photographed by me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency