Feathered Friday - Red-Tailed Hawk Secret Bath Time

Here's a red-tailed hawk getting caught taking a bath for this #featheredfriday by @melinda010100
P5167712.jpg
Whew, I have just landed after getting attacked by seagulls and crows in the sky. They don't like it when I try and eat their babies. Now its time to take a break from being a bloodthirsty hawk.
P5167716.jpg
Oh look a nice puddle, maybe I can sneak in a bath.
P5167717.jpg
I better run fast before the other hawks see my perfect bathing spot.
P5167720.jpg
Whew nice and cool rainwater. Time to ruffle some feathers and cool off ahhh.
P5167723.jpg
Wait a minute! I think I heard a click... Oh no its a pesky camera human, dang it now my butt will be posted all over the internet :-0
P5167724.jpg
I won't give him the satisfaction of adjusting his camera setting for a clear shot. Darn riff raff humans disturbing a perfect hawk bathing spot.
P5167725.jpg
I'll make sure and fly just out of frame, can't have him catching my full wingspan in his lens, the jerk.
P5167730.jpg
Now I will fly real high so I'm just a speck in the sky. No clear pictures for the peeping tom.

Happy #featheredfriday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency