My Gallery of Feathered Friends

PICT0665a.jpg

Curious Rooster

 


Hello friends,

 

I have subscribed to "Feathered Friends" community some time ago but did not posted until now. When I exchanged couple of comments with Barbara-Orenya and Neli, they both welcomed me and advised to post any posts that include the birds.

That is why I went through my old photos and checked what kind of birds photos I have. I must say that there were really few and I thought to share them today in this community.

 


Curious Rooster


 

That was when we were on Holiday in Netherlands and just got our of car on parking place. You can see the buggy on right side and the legs of my little son. Actually they both rooster and my son were surprised to see each other. My son was delighted and was waving his hand and rooster probably thought that he is going to feed him. In meantime we made a picture, in my opinion, it is successful. The rooster looks great!.

 


Ducks


 

DSCN1935.JPG
 

On following pictures, there are different art of ducks. We managed to capture them when we were at the at the lake and you can see that the ducks had no problem to be close to people. I believe the secret is people feed them that is why they allow to be photographed.

DSCN1936.JPG

 


Head-on collision


 

I do not know how about you and if you also have such situation. We have pigeons crashing against our windows. Every time it sounds like someone thrown a stone into glass and I always stun with the fact how those birds can not see that this is a window and I can imagine that this is very painful. Once the pigeon needed couple of minutes till it was OK and was able to fly again.

Here is the print of the bird on our window, I hope that you still can see it, that was really a head-on collision.

I hope you like my gallery and till next time,

P9050218a.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency